Sad Day for Michigan fans.

in #sports6 years ago

It was a stage set a couple nights ago, the Villains of Villanova crushing opponents like grapes, and a Michigan team who barley ended a Cinderella story. Many people thought this game was going to be a blow out, especially after Kansas was taken to the wood chipper. maxresdefault (1).jpg

The game did not disappoint the expectations of a blow out, and it is the second time I have seen a Michigan team make it to the Ship and not have a chance. 2013 was the other year, and that time it was against Louisville. So soon will they be know like Buffalo bills fans, 4 Superbowl appearances and 4 Losses 040720_kelly.jpg

Sort:  

Haha Congratulations, you know who works hard deserves
Thanks for sharing

It was certainly a dominant performance by a Cillanova team that seemed destined to win it all. In a year of bracket busting losses by great teams Villanova cruised through the tournament and rarely gave its fans anything to worry about. Especially, in the final four where they completely thrashed two very good teams. Kansas and Michigan were out classed in the end. Poor Michigan, will they ever lift the curse that started back when Chris Weber took that infamous timeout?

Haha, ya I forgot about that. They have had it hard.

I couldn't watch lol. For the entire Final Four the buzzer used to sub in players was driving me nuts. I've never heard a buzzer like that in basketball and I've been watching for nearly 50 years. It drove me mad and I had to turn off the game. I'm assuming it knocked Michigan off their game tonight lol

That would be the first I ever heard a team say they lost because of the buzzer.... Sound....

I'm just giving them the easy out lol. But, I really couldn't watch, it was driving me crazy.

what I did see, that surprised me, was a villa nova player fell down, and all four players ran to help. all four players where aware of the one that fell down. at the same time. they didn't need to be told. their awareness of each other, and the game, was near as good as I've ever seen.

Every single player on their team hit their shots. There was no single player that could have been targeted to 'win'.

They have figured out how to make winners out of everyone on the team.

I don't even remember the media focusing on one player as 'the best' because all five hit threes.

I think that is what needs to happen. Villa Nova develops all its players.

On a strategic front, and this was the only game I watch of them, they didn't bother to go for offensive rebounds. they assumed they'd hit their shot...

They dominated, because they were a true team, and like you said, who do you focus on. Like the Cavs, just let lebron get his 30 and you win, half of that team stands around with their thumb in their mouths.

So amazing

steady 👍👍 i like @bigram13

Well in every game there is win & loose !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45