I hate to say it but Was MARK CUBAN RIGHT!!!!

in #sports7 years ago

So I am not Mark Cubans biggest fan, but the guy is a smart business man. He is a billionaire, and doesn't believe in college education as a must, but besides that I don't really pay too much attention to him. But one thing that has stuck with me, was a interview I saw in 2014. It was about the NFL and how they might be peaking. I being a huge sports fan thought about it, and agreed. Instead of just football here and there, the NFL has overwhelmed us.

Here is the link to the interview
http://www.espn.com/dallas/nba/story/_/id/10662203/dallas-mavericks-owner-mark-cuban-says-greedy-nfl-10-years-away-implosion

The guy is a lose cannon, but I feel he is spot on.

There is a fine line between crazy and genius.

Sort:  

nah,the nfl is fine... i always had the impression Cuban was a jag off but watching "Shark Tank" finally i've grown to like him... but he's a flake sometimes still too (-:

Ya he does still have six years left on his prediction, and just from personal stuff. I don't buy my tickets anymore, just got to much stuff to do. I

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bigram13 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I don't like boiled Eggs

Not a fan of Cuban?!?! I think he is totally crazy - I have been attracted to him as an owner/fan. Feels relatable. dont agree with a lot of his personal opinions but in regards to business mind find him incredible fascinating.

I remember seeing that interview, and it was the first time i had become aware of the tax subsidies in the NFL - that in line with CTE and now the anthem protest's I think it will lose it's place on top.

I always think fantasy football and gambling is going to keep the NFL in a place of popularity - but I think its still got several years to continue its fall before it levels out again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 61113.87
ETH 2682.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46