DFS DRAWING BOARD - NFL Week 2 - Tight Ends

in #sports6 years ago

Welcome to Week 2 of the NFL season and the DFS Drawing Board.  Be sure to check out all my other weekly DFS articles including QB, RB, and WR.  Each week we take a step back to review the upcoming weeks matchups and crunch the numbers to develop a series of position specific articles related to top daily fantasy sports plays.  All pricing is FanDuel based.  Whether you are playing on FanDuel, DrafKings, or even configuring your season long NFL lineups, these articles should serve as a reference tool and helpful guide to choosing the best players.  I've shortened these articles to give you only the necessities and bottom-line reasoning as to my top choices.  This is a no bullshi*t article and by that I mean the players and plays I suggest are those that I will be using in my personal lineups.  Nothing is excluded.  We intend to win.  The goal is to make great lineups, win money, and share our success stories. 

If you are new to my blog or daily fantasy sports in general, I encourage you to check out my DFS Introduction post which provides some general context on what DFS is and how to play.  Spoiler alert, if you like playing fantasy sports and winning money, DFS is the platform for you.  Also, if you haven’t already, feel free to follow my referral links and sign up for Fanduel and Draftkings.  Each provides its own set of bonuses for new users. 


We can keep it pretty short and sweet on the TE position this week. For my builds, its basically centered around a select few guys.  Outside of Jordan Reed, most of my stacks today won't include a TE and overall the strategy will mostly be spending down.  In any case, below are my top TEs for Week 2 DFS. 

Rob Gronkowski – New England Patriots

$8,100 / at JAX / NE + 1

I mean, where else do you go if you are spending up at the position?  Not the greatest matchup vs. Jacksonville but Gronk is Gronk.  New England is only favorited by 1, so hopefully the ball remains in the air all game.  Without Edelman, Gronk because one of the only options for Brady in the passing game.  Nothing else needs said. 

Jordan Reed – Washington Redskins

$6,200 / vs. IND / WAS + 5.5

Look healthy Week 1 catching 4 of 5 targets for 48 yards and a score.  Also received 2 redzone targets, a good indication that Alex Smith is looking his way in the endzone.  I will be stacking Reed in all of my Alex Smith lineups.  He offers elite tight end upside when healthy and Smith has been known to target tight ends throughout his career.  Couple that with the fact Reed is the best receiver on Washington, easy play…….if healthy. 

Jack Doyle – Indianapolis Colts

$5,600 / at WAS / WAS + 5.5

The other tight end in this game, Doyle came out of Week 1 with an attractive 10 targets from Andrew Luck. Not anything more than a short-game safety blanket for Luck, Doyle was able to turn his heavy target share into 7 receptions for 60 yards.  A great price tag with plenty of opportunity, including 2 redzone targets, I am comfortable saving money at the tight end position this week and playing Doyle.

Greg Kittle – San Francisco 49ers

$5,600 / vs. DET / SF + 6

Greg Kittle is another cheap tight end that received a healthy dosage of targets Week 1.  Kittle was able to turn 9 targets into 5 receptions for 90 yards.  There is a lot of talk around Kittle, so I suspect he sees some decent ownership but he started the season off strong after finishing last season on a similar note. For my money, I would prefer Doyle as he should be in a game where the Colts pass more often as underdogs but I don’t disagree with anyone wanting to use Kittle. 


Hope you enjoyed.  Good luck this week and lets win some cash!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82