Bitcoin -> Bovada -> PayPal -> PrePaid

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

In my first post on Steemit I wanted to share how I ended up finding this awesome site. 

I am a big fan of placing sports bets on Bovada, MLB, NFL, NBA, College Football/Basketball and PGA tour golf are a few of my favorite sports to wager on. After a few weeks I found it extremely difficult to withdrawal the money that I won. I had 3 options to withdrawal some of my winnings:

  1. A check by courier, that would take 10-15 business days, and a minimum $50.00 USD withdrawal plus fees. 
  2. A bank wire transfer, that would take 10-15 business day, and a minimum withdrawal of $1,500.00 USD!!! Plus fees of course. 
  3. Request a Bitcoin Withdrawal, and have the money in 10-15 minutes. 

I was attempting to withdrawal $200.00 USD, so a bank wire transfer was out of the question because of the minimum amount required to take out. Plus I was not very comfortable depositing from my checking account to Bovada in the first place, but I wanted to give the site a try to see how I liked it. I wish I would have done my homework prior to joining, Bitcoin deposits/withdrawals are absolutely the way to go!! So at the time I had them send me a check by courier. Needless to say over a month later my check showed up with $25.00 in fees taken out of it, plus shipping!! So my $165.00 check from the Bank of Indonesia definitely raised some flags when I deposited it into my US bank account. Long story short it finally hit my account after my Bank held it for 10 days. 

Immediately after this event, I started doing my homework on Bitcoin, and how I could use it with Bovada.... Before April of 17' I had no clue what Bitcoin was, and I must say since then I have been amazed at Bitcoin's and cryptocurrency's huge upside.

Bovada's customer service was very helpful walking me through the process of  setting up Coinbase to buy Bitcoin, and set up Blockchain for the wallet. Transactions have to go from Coinbase->Blockchain->Bovada. Its a pretty painless process, and the only thing my bank knows is I spent money in Coinbase. 

To take it a step farther, I thought of another layer.... I set up Paypal in Coinbase so my winnings can go from Bovada->Blockchain->Coinbase->PayPal.... If you really don't want your bank to know.... Have Paypal send you a prepaid Paypal Mastercard, and you load your winnings that you received directly onto that.  

This process has worked well for me, and hope it helps someone else!

Since this event I have been doing a lot of research on cryptocurrency. I found Steem through one of Jerry Banfield's videos! Thanks @Jerrybanfield!! I have a lot to learn, but Steem is right up my alley!

 

Sort:  

Nice! I noticed that you joined recently so welcome aboard. Here's your upvote and bring on the next one!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @bchurchman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52