Why Coutinho is The Player to Buy In Fantasy Premier League

in #sports7 years ago

coutinhi.jpg

Many rumors during the summer were saying he would leave, and he probably would if it were up to him. He stayed, got a bit unhappy, but now seem to have found his way to the starting eleven again.

Lately, he has shown what he is capable of, and it's, of course, getting traction in the Fantasy game. I will here list some reason why, for me, he is a must buy.

His current form

Coutinho has been a lot better than people think this season. He has scored in every game in Premier League that hasn't been against the top 6 teams. With Liverpools coming fixtures in mind, that's great, fantasy wise. Liverpool is playing Everton, West Brom, Bournemouth, Arsenal, Swansea, Leicester, and Burnley in the next seven matches. Having that in mind, I want you to reflect on his current form. 8 matches, 4 goals and 5 assists in the Premier League. He also just scored a hattrick in Champions League, with one on a penalty, confirming he is their man to take penalties.

His Value

Back when the game started Coutinho's value was 9.0m. Because he didn't play and a lot of managers has been uncertain when he would play, his value has dropped to 8.8m. With his current form and the coming fixtures, I expect a lot will buy Coutinho in the coming days or weeks. I could easily see his value increase to 9.2m. 0.4m is a lot in the Fantasy game, so take advantage of his low value.

Liverpool's Fixtures

As mentioned earlier, Liverpool's fixtures are in Coutinho's favor. He has scored or assisted against all teams out of the top 6 this season. Take a look at the fixtures here:

liverpool fixtures.png

Four of the coming seven matches is at home, and with Champions League on a break, he should be given a lot of matches.

What do you think? Will Countinho perform in the coming matches?


Image sources: 1, 2: fantasy.premierleague.com

Sort:  

Yes, he's really good option, but if you aim for high overall you probably have Salah in your teams because of his outstanding performance. Having two Liverpool's midfielders is not what I want to do and selling Salah for Coutinho is not a good deal in my opinion. Then den Hazard is the future ;) Yes, he's expensive but when we put him through players like Ramsey it should work pretty good.

Salah is a must have, but I didn't have him, so I therefore bought Mane and Coutinho. Are you in the Steemit League?

No, I'm not. I've just created an account here. Salah's price is really high now so Coutinho is interesting alternative ;)

I can't see why people would not buy Coutinho. 8.8..Wow!

Coutinho is a good player but sometimes he is not consistent. For now yes, he is good but he is not like Suarez....haha

Nobody is like Suarez was back in his Liverpool days.

Not just Coutinho, but all of Liverpool's forwards are on incredible form at the moment.

They are going to score so many goals over those next seven easier fixtures - only Leicester and Arsenal will cause them problems.

I agree. I have bought both Mane and Coutinho for my fantasy team. Both undervalued and both can/will score many points.

But the problem with Liverpool is their defence, yes their strikers are lethal but their defence is fragile sometimes

Now I don't like Coutinho. He scored too much yesterday against my team :(

That's a fair reason..

That is an epic answe. LOl

Coutinho is happy there now because he probably realizes he isn't even the best player on Liverpool anymore. His chances of being pursued by Bracelona have been reduced. Salah has been the star of that team this year.

I don't agree. I still think Coutinho is their best player, and I think Barcelona will try to buy him against next year.

sensational *99

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53