You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long-Distance Running Versus Injury: How I Ran 100+ Miles In June

in #sports7 years ago

Running is great and I used to run a lot on a daily basis for years, chasing after that euphoric high when I hit a certain distance but alas... my right started giving me problems, giving me lightning jolts of pain every time I attempted to start running. Yes, be aware and watch for any little signs of injury, they usually start out small. Have fun and be safe :)

Sort:  

Ugh, sorry to hear that. Have you ever tried to get back into it or do you still feel discomfort from the injury?

The discomfort is real so I am mostly on a cross-trainer at the gym now, that has a lot less impact on my knee. I would love to be able to run in the open again, will that happen? I'm not sure :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97