Calling for contest sponsors to help grow steemit, reward users and support people in need

in #sport8 years ago

Steemians of the world - some may know me from other platforms where I created groups and contests for charity and for individuals to win a little bit of extra cash. On steemit I am a newbie still with not even 1% of the following base I had on other platforms, therefore this post.   

I would love to handle contests but given my low standings yet need some sponsors. I would like to handle competitions to increase fun for all users here and ideally do something good for people in need, ideally I would use areas i have expertise or personal interest which are charity, sports (soccer), music (techno / metal), marketing (not ideal for contests), beer - no pressure @beers to sponsor - but we might work on something together.    



On a different platform contests around photography also went quite well - not trying to replicate this as I hope steemit will not end up as flower photography platform so i would keep photography on stand-by for now. We even have some great competitions here already.    


If there is anyone up to join forces let me know by commenting. Happy to discuss what we might do.  I wrote about a soccer charity contest I handled in the past already here - this is something that makes sense if there are major sport tournaments mainly but can also be done as an ongoing competition of  league championships across a lot types of sport. 

Steem On!  

Photos from Pixabay

Sort:  

great idea! :-)

Thanks mate

Could you explain more spesific? I think this is good idea. Contest in soccer theme, many people love soccer, this would be nice ! :)

There are a lot options, for soccer it is now difficult to do one during season, world cup is a simple and logical one, we can also guess result of certain matches or who will win the Championsleague - in the past I collected prize money by certain sponsors that were promoted on a ongoing basis via posts or I payed prize from own wallets, here we can say prize comes from earnings of a dedicated post. Prize can be 100% for a charity - proof would then need to be shown, ideally we have certified charities on steemit but i am not sure if this is the case. Prize can also be 50% for a charity, 50% for a winner with mosts votes or the one entering correct results. You see a lot options - easier are photography contests but they are already some great ones here e.g. from @fibra59 and @papa-pepper as well as the ongoing challenge from @jamtaylor - maybe there is enough out there already. It is always fun but you need to make sure it reminds fun and not based on popularity contest of a poster. I will come up soon with some more details as soon as i have found people supporting the idea, I might focus on sport, beer and maybe music.

Sounds like a plan, keep in touch with me out on Wow when you wish to launch that Soccer Charity. I'm in and will also try to come up with cool footage to launch out on my FPCVirtual YouTube channel. It can help to raise awareness, I done so in the past out there for other charity events so yep I'm game.

Thanks Mike, will do, glad to see you on steemit!

Likewise Uwe, good thing your doing out here to help support charities. Keep on going bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59