Contests for Charity on steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

Use the good from old platforms and get rid of the bad things - how does this sound? Sorry for using the steemit tag but I consider this as maybe important for the platform and users. 



On Tsu I really enjoyed the Challenges and Contests (some went in the wrong direction we all know but the general idea was great, when money is in play you always have people that game the system!) - most of them gave away money for Charity - my Soccer Group was built with heart - had over 10,000 followers there and one of the last Charity Initiatives that we were able drive for Charity before Tsu went dark was my Euro2016 Soccer Contest - we had one individual that won $57 and we gave another $57 away directly to the Charity the Winner chose. Was fun even I hoped we get more money! Hope we can do something similar here on steemit - I can't wait to get into action.


Was fun even I hoped we get more money! Hope we can do something similar here on steemit too - I can't wait to get into action. Do we have verified charities here we can donate to?


Are there any Challenges you want us to reciproke like we did on the other platform. I had my BeerChallenge too - let us work together how we can help Charity via Fun Contests.

Comment your thoughts below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72