Are there too many UFC events?

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

 Dana’s watering down the ufc by putting on too many free shows rather putting more focus on ppv sales.


Hats off to Dana White for being a very poor & childish fight promoter in one of the biggest sports out there. He’s incorrect saying it’s going to be the biggest sport in the world.
I’m very selective now on which events I buy. 

But I will buy the next one! 

Read the article:

 UFC 225 pulled in 250,000 buys

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is decidedly so

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Yes I agree with too many events, I can’t keep up with them and don’t really want to/have the time to watch them all. I understand the sports growing massively and they have a ton of fighters, but it’s too much now.

I was really surprised with the ppv buys of ufc225, that was a good card, (apart from punk v Jackson - which was clearly ridiculous to have on the main card) but I’m surprised it had one of the lowest ppv yet. I thought people like Yoel? Plus Colby had been ‘selling’ the fight, pretty obvious no1 cares about him. Still, pretty big cars with the most stacked undercard ever

I flip flop on this discussion all the time. It's a little different for UK fans as we pay for BT Sport's and get all the events (barring some random fight pass ones noone give a shit about) included.

If we were in the same boat and had to pay £50 for each event then I'd definitely feel different but I enjoy the regular events and do miss it when there's nothing for a few weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93