Crossfit: The famous Murph workout

in #sport7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever heard of Murph? I guess not, expect you are a crossfiter like me.
So let me introduce you the workout:

  • 1 mile Run
  • 100 Pull-ups
  • 200 Push-ups
  • 300 Squats
  • 1 mile Run

Sounds not so easy? You need training experience, stamina and a lot of willpower for this challenge! Hard guys, like my trainers wear a twenty pound vest or body armor.

Murph is the most famous hero workout of Crossfit. It is very often part of the Crossfit Reebook Games, the world championship of crossfit.
Murph is named by Navy Lieutenant Michael Murphy, 29, of Patchogue, N.Y., who was killed in Afghanistan June 28th, 2005.

I make crossfit for 8 months and last week i had my first Murph at the Crossfit Box Ansbach in Germany. It was my toughest and most painful workout ever. Sweat was floating like wild rivers. I gave all to complete Murph and i did! My time was 1:15:48! Not extraordinary for everybody, but for me it was pure pleasure ;) I am so fucking motivated, next year i will finish Murph under 1 hour.

So what about you guys? Are you tough enough for Murph? Try it! Grab your training partner and compete!
Or if you would like to do a nice after work workout, try for example a quarter Murph:

  • 400 meters Run
  • 25 Pull-ups
  • 50 Push-ups
  • 75 Squats
  • 400 meters Run

Write your time under my story and tell me if you did the quarter, half, three-fourths or the glorious Murph.
I hope, i was able to give you impressions of Murph and motivation!
You can resteem my input to spread Murph and the fitness lifestyle

Greetings ErGeKo

Sort:  

Great Time, Pushups are the killer exercise :D

No i had huge problems with the pull ups^^ I wasted about 25 minutes for them ;) Have you done a Murph and what was your time? :)

Can I do a tenth of a Murph? ;)

Sure, with every exercise you beat the people on the couch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66