You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liverpool FC - Half season overview

in #sport7 years ago

Great read. As a lifelong Liverpool fan (finding football as a 9 year old lad in the 94-95 season), I've never been as confused with Liverpool as I have been over the past 2 seasons. We attack so beautifully at times, yet I'm always nervous (even at 3-0 up). I 100% think we need a defensive minded midfielder (like Masch used to be for us, and Kante is for Chelsea). I'm hoping Nabi Keita can be that player next season, and with the signing of a new keeper (and possibly van Dijk) hoping we can take another step forward next season. As for this, I wouldn't rule us out challenging for 2nd just yet. I think 2-6 is going to be hotly contested, with the trophy already going to the Ethihad unfortunately.

Sort:  

Hey @daiharris, it's always nice to meet more Liverpool fans. I'm a big fan of LFC since 1998, when I was 9 years old. Michael Owen was my childhood hero. I totally agree with you regarding Naby Keita, think he can make a great impact, we need that sort of a player. If we can strengthen our defensive line, the next season could be that season.
Thanks for the nice comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68