How to win at March Madness

in #sport6 years ago

Brackets are simple, pick the team that you think will win, and move them to the next bracket. Picking the winning team is the not so simple part. This is what Google says are the odds. So small, in fact, that many mathematicians differ on the actual estimation of the odds. Some believe it's as low as 1 in 9,223,372,036,854,775,808 (or 1 in 9.2 quintillion, for those who skipped the last 18 digits), while others, including Jeff Bergen, a professor at DePaul, think it's as "high" as 1 in 128 billion.

In fact Warren Buffet actually put a Billion dollar challenge out there to anyone who picked a perfect bracket and that guy does not throw money around.

But in all honesty I am a sucker for my home state teams, and this year I thought U of A was going all the way. Takes the stress out of it for me when they lose in the first round, and are the biggest upset of opening day. So the take aways, if you want to win, don't pick emotionally, and don't follow my bracket. My wife and I have a bet, and she is already trying to cash that check on me.

Sort:  

I don’t usually watch sports but i play instead !! And basketball is my favourite 😃😃

I loved it so much as a kid that I was the only person standingg in the court and doing those baskets when all my school friends used to stand in a corner due to bright sunlight.

Then i had to leave it because life entered!! But now i began playing again !

I play basketball everyday now 🏀

And i hope your wife wins the bet 😛😝😂
9DAEE9F1-C258-4BB1-B714-FF8EB0D64ECD.png

Ya, I lost a bet to her right before we started dating, that was a tool I used to flirt with her.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Its a great post to play busket

Great so nice

March madness is so much fun. I can’t say that I watch college basketball regularly but I always watch through The tournament. Their is something exciting about the upsets that happen every year and the Cinderella stories we all get behind. If anyone thinks they are going to pick a perfect bracket all I can say is, Hahahaha. Good luck getting through the first round. That’s where so many top teams meat their maker and say sianara. Go Villanova!

I've been in a lot of office pools over the years, some of them as big as 300 entries! Depending on how the pool is scored, it really comes down to Sweet 16, Elite 8, and Final Four games. These random upsets here and there don't really affect your bracket as long as your Final 4 teams remain. In some ways, it's less stressful if you're eliminated from winning a pool early, but if there's a chance to win money during the Final Four and you have no emotional attachment to the teams, it really can be a fun experience.

Ya I love it, but I got to shake the Az favoritism, I actually hope grand canyon university makes it some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44