Dale Steyn's retirement sign

in #sport6 years ago

Having been in regular injuries for a long time. Every time the injury has to be knocked out for long periods. Can not give cricket time to yourself So, considering all the decisions, South African fast bowler Dale Steyn has decided to step aside from limited over cricket.

But not now, his decision will come into effect after the 2019 England World Cup. Regarding retirement, he said, "I will try to play in the 2019 England World Cup (ODI)." But then I and I do not see myself playing in the white ball (one-day and Twenty20) for South Africa. I will be 40 to come to the next World Cup. Then it will not be possible, certainly.

However, he said that the red ball cricket will continue for some more days. As long as the body will support you, you will try according to your own ability.

In this context, Stein said, when the test is coming, then I'll say I can play as long as I can. I finally got the injury back. I went for a shoulder injury to play against India in Cape Town. I'm fine now.

Steyn rocks South Africa's jersey in 2004 with Test cricket So far, in the 88 Tests, 421 wickets, 116 wickets in 116 ODIs and 58 in the 42 T20s, 35-year-old Protea star in this speed star.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

!cheetah ban
Months of ongoing plagiarism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71