Riding a Bike Without Training Wheels - My Proud 4 Year Old

in #sport6 years ago

When you're 4 years old and you have just learned to ride your bike without training wheels, you're pretty proud of yourself! You literally want to ride it all day, every day.

IMG_0431.JPG

My son was so happy to be riding his bike without his training wheels. He just kept riding in circles under our covered area. His 7 year old brother took a bunch of pictures of him smiling and riding around. He feels like he conquered the world!

IMG_0427.JPG

I only have one more baby left to ride without training wheels! Oh no! Such a milestone! It is so fun to watch the kids growing up and learning new tricks!

IMG_0415.JPG

No Sunday would be complete without a picture of Baru. This was right after a rain storm. The clouds must not have been sitting low since Baru was visible.

All photos taken by my 7 year old and used with his permission. ;)
My Share for #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108
!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map

1panama ben fb.jpg

SMbannersmall.png

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Awww, so cool! I remember when I was learning to ride a bike. My dad was a very good teacher and we got super motivated. We rode everywhere by then, but we started in the garage of our old building. Now the building is abandoned and I'm left here becoming a plant next to my computer. I should start biking again!

YAY!!!! Good job! It's so fun and yet sad seeing those training wheels come off. And your 7 year old did a good job with the camera! Thanks for sharing this momentous occasion!

He seems confidently comfortable with the ride

Such a big accomplishment! I actually remember when I took my training wheels off. I was four also. I remember my dad running behind me holding my seat so I wouldn't fall and then he let go, it was a great feeling to be able to do it all on my own! what great memories.. :)

We are still having the training wheels on. Though he promised that once rain stops, we'll give it another try without them. Thank you for the photo of Baru, I started to miss it. ;)

I remember when I first got my training wheals off as kid. I felt like I could go anywhere!

He is so adorable and looks so free and happy. Congratulations on this milestone to him and to you 💚💚💚

"Wheeeeeeee!" Next it'll be "Look, Mom! No hands!" Love the longer exposure bike shot :-)

I still remember the day I got my training wheels off.. I never had a problem with riding the bike.. but stopping it was a whole other concept

That is pretty cool that you still remember it! Yes, starting and stopping has been an issue...as well as the ditches that are all around our neighborhood!

He’s quite the photographer. Love the bike pics. Baru is a magnificent sight. Beautiful view you have.

:) Thanks! He was happy to take pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81