The Spooky Tree Contest! Round Two ~ Beautifully Spooky!

in #spookytree5 years ago

These are my entries for The Old Dog Presents: The Spooky Tree Contest! Round Two by @kus-knee. If you want to enter then be sure to follow the contest rules which are in this post by @kus-knee!

I took my photo while on a walk on the Little Gunpowder Trail. One side of the trail is in Baltimore County, Maryland and the other side is Harford County, Maryland. We were on the Baltimore County side for this walk. As soon as I spotted this tree, I thought, wow, what a cool tree! Beautiful and spooky at the same time. It reminded me of a shrieking woman. My first entry is the tree in its natural (or unnatural, depending on how you look at it) state. For my second entry, I did a very small edit of the original photo and just changed the coloring a bit. I'm also adding a few additional edits beneath my entries just for fun.

Entry 1
d895vogdr3.jpg

Entry 2
hqeybeh52u.jpg

Here are a few edits I did just for fun! This first edit is very small. I just gave it a slightly harsher look.

g80vukr2or.jpg

Now a bit of a glowy ghostly look!

z9837o2jff.jpg

I don't know what to say about these next two photos although I think it may have gone from spooky to downright scary..lol!

3lyjy0wu6i.jpg

ju9r622308.jpg

Okay! If that didn't scare you then maybe this last one will!

5k0xeicv6l.gif

😲

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! 💞

I think the last photo is a spooky winner for sure.

Thank you so much @sunscape!! :)

Love it, Dee that’s a great scary looking tree but a bit of an exhibitionist . 😂

Thank you Jo! Lol..I agree that she seems a bit showy! ;)

Just as it is that is a spooky tree but really spooky with some of those edits I must say

Thank you @tattoodjay!! 👻

My Pleasure :)

Nice one, looks like a winner to me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66227.96
ETH 3571.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14