The Spooky Tree Contest! Round Two-My Participation In The Contest

in #spookytree5 years ago

A new Old Dog contest. A competition that I cannot afford not to participate. Because it's exciting, it pushes to search strange images and participation is of good quality.

I invite you to participate or at least watch this @kus-knee posting and see dozens of spooky images proposed by our colleagues: The Old Dog Presents: The Spooky Tree Contest! Round Two

The theme of the contest is trees, but not every tree. Not the beautiful ones, freshly blossomed as they are now seen in everyone's posts. The theme of the competition is the scary trees, the trees that seem to catch us, the trees as ghosts. Brrrr!

I think we all love the trees. I also love trees and this helps me now because I have made hundreds of photos with them, I just have to choose the right images for the contest. Because two photos are allowed, I choose the first two to be my choice for this contest.

In the contest!

Because association with a cemetery can increase the effect of spooky choices, first of all, this image of a tree that resembles a threatening entity emerging from a grave.

qwfz5imzrl.jpg

The second image in contest is a monster with many heads.

8b7gdj9zme.jpg

Out of the contest.

These are the images I chose between. I don't know if I chose well, I'll see. Maybe you have an opinion. I'd be glad if you tell me.

id2cxiysyq.jpg

qxsat9gxp3.jpg

6nd8roddey.jpg

In my quests of strange trees in the woods I met the "forest mummy"! I was so shocked and scared that I only made a partial photo of this Yeti of forests. I'm glad I survived in this meeting.

4nvm0gby23.jpg

I'd like to finish this post in an optimistic way. The trees are preparing to show us their beautiful image.

fc7hia8ti3.jpg

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Very nice entries!

I'm glad you like, thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.124 which ranks you at #3237 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 224 places in the last three days (old rank 3461).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #58.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13