Not Qualified (Spoken words )

in #spokenwords7 years ago (edited)


Source

The other day I got a message on facebook that said Sam, I love the message you share but not if it coming from you. There are choices you have made in your past that render you not qualified to spread such a message. And for me that was hard to hear because the hypocritical christian is something i fear to be put in a category like that, I can think of nothing worse. So maybe there is something I should have said first. You see I can't and won't and don't claim to be perfect, in fact most times am not even good. I will take responsibility for the mistakes have made; the hurts have caused. I got more than I probably should but would God use that against me? Making good coming form my life impossible? Forgives me but refuses to use me? I don't believe in that gospel. I believe in the God of Moses. Moses was an Orphan, a murderer with a slaughter and a price on his head. If God chose this killer to be a fulfiller, performing miracles, leading his people and making rivers flow red. I believe in the God of David, David the shepherd boy who turns into a king. A terrible Father and an Adulterer from the start yet even with wrong doings and iniquity, we remember him as a man after God's own heart. Mary Magdalene was a prostitute living a life without direction. Mathew was a Tax Collector thr lowest of the low yet they walked, talked and witnessed Christ's perfection.
Did God choose the pharisees? The self-righteous and Pompus for the laws and pretention or did he choose cowardly Peter and persecuting Paul to spread the message of christ redemption. All this heroes in the Bible not one of them was likely leaning not on themselves they leaned on God and you know what God is
:

He is mighty! So can God use me? A broken stieving mess and can God use him or her or you? Am here to tell you right now that the answer is yes! God will use anybody even if you only go to church on chrismas does he only speak through the preacher No!
God is in a different business because believing in the lord isn't living a perfect world brings life; Always doing right. Is letting his light shine from a den and letting his word be your tool to help take your broken past. Helping you step into a more hopeful future. Because it wasn't for perfection that Jesus died on that cross, it was for the unhealthy, so the sick can seek and save the lost. Cause in the end, this words and the lights of the words i write is not about me, is about God and with God is never about who you were but about who you will be.

This is God's story for the world and we are just playing our parts.

So if you are out there feeling like you are not qualified, that's great because not qualified is where he starts.

IMG_20171103_231730.JPG
Thanks so much for viewing my blog!

Kindly upvote, resteem and let me also know your thought on this by commenting...

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations @eloquentsam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59