So You Wanna Be A Yoga Teacher?! - A poem about following your heart

in #spokenword4 years ago (edited)

You wanna be a yoga teacher.jpg

Hey Steemit!

After a very long time away... I suddenly felt the urge to come back here and see what's going on!

I am glad to see the platform is still going... I thought I want to share some of my poems that are just sat here on Evernote not doing much. Might as well get them out to the world some how right?!

So... here is one I selected at Random.

It's called -

So you wanna be a Yoga Teacher?

And it goes like this....

========

So you wanna be a yoga teacher...

or take to the streets and be a preacher?

Well yeah -

There is already loads out there.

But not a single one has got your flair.

Not one with the intensity of your stare.

Not one who is able to care like you care...

The gifts you can give are precious and rare -

Inside there burns a deep desire to share...

So never deny the truth that they're there...

That wouldn't be fair -

I'd say it's a crime!

The essence in you -

is Divine

and Sublime,

and Now Is The Time.

You've got nothing to lose.

You've got so much to gain,

But you have to choose.

I can show you the path -

But you have to walk it.

I'll give you the language -

But you have to talk it.

It's you in control,

Yes it's you at the wheel,

And you'll become whole -

If you make your dreams real.

Nerves of steel...

Utter trust.

Towards your fate -

You are thrust.

Float through the air -

Just like dust.

Keep moving -

Then you can't rust.

You'll keep on growing and flowing...

Deciding just where you're going.

In every moment that passes,

You are the one teaching classes,

You're educating the masses,

and spreading knowledge with ease.

You are the antidote -

Able to tackle any disease.

So now I'm down on my knees,

and I am begging you please...

Ignite that fire inside,

and let it roar to the skies.

Let it burn down your shackles...

Go forth with love in your eyes.

========

Thank you as always for reading! I hope to be able to connect with as many of my old writer friends here as possible!

With Love Always
In All Ways
Hart Floe
<3

Sort:  

great words my friend and so good to hear from you again, you have picked a very interesting time to come back. So much has happened in the last few weeks. Justin Sun of Tron bought into steem and has not taken over the blockchain by replacing the top 20 witnesses with his own. Crazy times, not sure how it will work out from here xx
https://steemit.com/steem/@ura-soul/an-update-on-the-state-of-steem-from-my-pov

Aw lovely to hear from you too!

Yeah my friend @buttcoins just mentioned this... crazy times!

I have just become one of the very first content creators in the poetry community at a new website uptrennd.com which was created my a friend I met a few years ago in Guatemala...

Get on board! Very similar concept to Steemit... but as it just opened up yesterday to all topics (was solely crypto before) it feels cool being one of the very first content creators in the poetry community!

Check it out!

Sending you love and thanks for getting back to me!

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66