Frantic Journal To Recall a Journey (Xihajn Ch. I)

in #spokenword7 years ago

Frantic Journal to Recall a Journey
(Xihajn Ch. I)


fantastic-scenery.jpg

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
fantastic-scenery (5).jpg

Vision


fantastic-scenery (6).jpg
.
.
.
Active & passive
Facets of beakers &
Flasks fast magic casks
Of alchemical brews strewn
About on the caravan, now lend
Me your hand! As we take flight
Through dim light of morning
On Xihajn, land of thirteen
Moons and fifty suns where
Runes galore sing and
Seal realms of
Love-lorn
Sheen.
.
.
Where the dawn dew is
Dodecahedral drops that
Glint and swim upon blades
Of bright blue grass as we
Airborne pass arbors of red
Purple green black foliage
Unfolding writhing
Spike-toothed fly
Traps & Octopi
Trees that
Bark out
Sandpaper
Laughs.
.
.
.fantastic-scenery (3).jpg

Panic


fantastic-scenery (4).jpg

.
.
.
Forms forlorn were swirling,
Unfurling their auric feelers, the
Cold shapes, all those dark shapes caused
Uncertainty repetition I was uncomfortable.
But my companion Shiao-Lin's angelic touch
Calmed me a balm that drowned
In a whirpool my fear, falling
Falling down to nowhere a swirling
drain sucked me through that
Magic rug on which we still sat:
In split-consciousness of
Dualistic planes something
Had become deranged and
Tampered with my
Sanity.
.
.
I must pen this
Note before it is
Too late and the wild
Vistas of triple-face
Eagles with eel hands
Wielding hastas and
The robed boar scholars
Centuries old wandering
Poring over texts of magick,
And the reptilian professors
With bee-eye spectacles– linguists
Of ten hundred planets, become way
Too vague, fade from my memory
And Xihajn becomes only a
Concept of wonder &
Infamy.
.
.
.
.
.
.fantastic-scenery (2).jpg

By @d-pend
9/9/17

Images are
Fair use.
fantastic-scenery (1).jpg
.
.
.
Note: Xihajn is pronounced ʒi-hawn (The first sound is the z sound found in plea-sure)
.
.
.
Let me know what you thought of this piece and
whether you think I should write more in this world :D

Sort:  

I definitely think you should write more. Interesting and well written, what motivated you to write this piece?

Oh, thanks! Truth be told, it was a stream of consciousness piece. I wanted to do some spoken-word that was a bit more fantasy. I've been reading Bruno & Sylvie by Lewis Caroll recently, and that element of "nonsense writing" can be contagious, so I think that influenced it. Other than that it just came out of the ether :)

Ah right, fair call. Good you can get the inspiration though. :)

cool bro your poetry is very nice and posting style is very amazing

Thanks for the support and the kind words @saeedshaikh I'm glad you enjoy it!

Thanx for sharing the post..! :)

Thank you @splash-of-angs63 :D

Thanks for sharing...

Thanks for stopping by @wrayca!

Thanks for sharing! 😎

@d-pend got you a $1.55 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@d-pend got you a $1.55 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Thanx for sharing the post..! :)

This post has received a 37.49 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @d-pend. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 15.47 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @d-pend.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00