Divine Sorceress is Cunning Indeed

in #splinterlands4 years ago

kdcl.png

Greetings, Steemians...

🌟It is Weekly Challenge Time🌟

div2.png

This is my submission in SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge.

This week's theme is DIVINE SORCERESS

LORE

A Divine Sorceress, among her many psychic powers, can completely block out pain. The Order of the Silver Shield has put these skilled mages to good use in their spy missions. If captured, the Sorceress holds up extremely well to torture, then uses her magic to escape, destroying her captors.
To be honest, I seldomly use DEVINE SORCERESS. So pardon me if I may be a bit off color when using it. I think, it is best suited in the last or 1st position where it can absorb the first attack due to Devine Shield ability. It is also a good choice for Little League battle rule. Costing just 3 mana with magic attack of 2....not bad at all especially if there is no magic reflect in play.

divider.png

My Entry

This was a 33 mana battle with one rule: Broken Arrow, meaning there is no ranged attack, so I had to take measures to counter the enemy magic attack. Plus also keep in mind that only two splinters were allowed; Life and Earth.

sdlc.png

Battle Link

divider.png

Team Selection and Placement

I choose to play with Tyrus Paladium, because the enemy also used Tyrus Paladium in his/her last 5 battle. I usually don't play with life splinter, so it is nice to use Tyrus Paladium once in a while for a change.


I placed LORD ARIANTHUS upfront, because it can sock up every kind of attack and also reflects magic. Perfect low cost card to place up front. I wish to upgrade it further to level 3 where Thorns ability comes in play making it even more lethal.


I placed PRISMATIC ENERGY on one down poition, to have another defensive layer against the imminent magic attack. One of the best card to counter magic attack, because it has good health coupled with Magic Reflect and Void ability.


On the third rank, I placed DEVINE SORCERESS. May just for the sake of this very challenge. I admit under using this card.


Next, I placed my DEFENDER OF TRUTH in order to give all my monsters +2 shield and providing them extra protection from melee attack.


On the 2nd last position, I placed SILVERSHIELD ASSASSIN. Poison laced Sneak Double strike, this card is indeed a match winner.


On the very last, I used CRYSTAL WEREWOLF. Perfect card to defend against Sneak attacks as it has Thorns ability. And don't forget about the Silence ability. Awesome combo of abilities at a very reasonable mana cost.


divider.png

Remarks

This was a very long battle. Like me, the enemy also used LORD ARIANTHUS and PRISMATIC ENERGY upfront. The enemy also had Sneak attack in the form of FERAL SPIRIT, which was quickly neutralized by the Thorns of my CRYSTAL WEREWOLF. My ASSASSIN gradually started eating the enemy from the back. Overall, I think the enemy lost because after losing his FERAL SPIRIT he never had any true attack left.

Some informative posts about Splinterlands that you might like:

That will be all for today.
Take very good care of yourself and people close to you..
Until next time...
👋Adios👋

Don't about Splinterlands

Signup here!!!

Follow @splinterlands

Sort:  

You must own at least 100 CC to reward commenters on this post!
Please charge 100 CCs to reward your commenters.

Good post

I also like to make sure my lineup has as much attack as possible, especially in the back. I think having a back tank is pretty important for almost all rulesets.

Nice lineup.
I'm not sure 1rst or last is the best for the Divine Sorceress. Yes, she takes that first big hit from the main tank or sniper... but ... I've been seeing people protecting her so she has more chance to use her magic attack.

According to the Bible, Graven Images: Should You Worship These According to the Bible?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

My name is Jesus Christ and I do not condone this spamming in my name. Your spam is really fucking annoying @hiroyamagishi aka @overall-servant aka @olaf123 and your spam-bot army. This is not what my father, God, created the universe for. You must stop spamming immediately or I will make sure that you go to hell.

If anybody wants to support my eternal battling of these relentless religion spammers, please consider upvoting this comment or delegating to @the-real-jesus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98