Ottermaker has done over a million DEC in card transactions.

in #splinterlands5 years ago

My @ottermaker bot passed the million-DEC point for total volume today, thanks to @the.big.bang and @abcor sending in some gold cards and racking up the DEC. Updates are posted on that account more often than this one, and I've upgraded the bot several times since last I posted here.

The bot still gives 101% of the DEC burn value for cards you send it, but the eligible cards list has been expanded. It now includes all non-gold cards, as well as gold foil cards from the Promo and Reward Editions, in any BCX configuration. (Though it only pays the BCX value for maxed cards.)

I also added pack sales to the bot yesterday: if you send it DEC, it will send you one BETA token for every 1600 DEC you send. Last night I had several people sending me cards and then immediately re-sending the DEC they earned back for packs, getting more cards to the bot while keeping its DEC balance up. I put up a brief tutorial on how to turn DEC in your Splinterlands account into packs you can open for anyone uncomfortable with all the Steem-Engine operations involved.

I'm really enthusiastic about how this is going so far. Not sure how far I will go expanding it, and what features it makes sense to add, but as it is right now it's going really well and I'm glad to see people using it a lot. I seem to have a few loyal customers and am gaining a few more every day.

Sort:  

Wow, it's a lot more popular than I thought it'd be. I like my cards so I won't be giving them away, but if I'm ever in a burning mood, I know where to go.

Hi @tcpolymath!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.768 which ranks you at #1443 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1445).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Demand shows some great activity occurring with the community! I have to check some gold cards I may burn for some!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66