Hooked on Splinterlands - Digital Fan Art Painting of Alric Stormbringer - [steem] [blockchain] [games]

in #splinterlands5 years ago (edited)

watersummoner.jpg

Alric Stormbringer: Water Element Summoner

If you keep up with my blog, you will have learned that I recently got hooked on playing the decentralized blockchain game on Steem called SPLINTERLANDS. It is free to play, and the game provides initial playing cards to get started while you earn and/or buy your own cards. Obviously buying game items has a cost, be it in Steem, US Dollars via Paypal, or using the in game currency called Dark Energy Crystals (DEC). You can also spend DEC that you earn while playing the game and if you play long enough you will accumulate DEC and some reward cards as well.

Now that I have over 1000 battles under my belt, I have become more familiar with the cards and their abilities. This has led me to have some favorites, which currently in the Summoner category is ALRIC STORMBRINGER. I really like this card's abilities and the monsters that come with him, so I decided to draw something on my tablet in honor of the ALRIC STORMBRINGER and to enter it into the @splinterlands Week 66 Art Contest.

First I went on Google Images to find a photograph of a wizard. That is when I found this picture that you see here, except I was going to have to rework the hand because this was going to be for the Splinterlands character ALRIC STORMBRINGER, which is a Water Element Summoner, not a sword wielding character. As you will see when I post a video of the process later today or tomorrow, that I struggled a bit with the drawing of the hand. Luckily with a digital drawing pad such as the Apple Ipad and Procreate, erasing and redoing is very easy. I actually had to pose my uncle in a stance with his hand cupped as you see here in the drawing in order for me to be able to draw it. I then took a picture of my uncle in this manner and was then able to draw the hand "summoning" the Water Ball Element. I also added in some lighting in the background.

I am constantly learning and getting better with my art the more I create. These are mostly all new experiences for me when it comes to drawing, and even more so on a digital tablet, so it is fun but mind expanding at the same time. I love it.

I will now start on the video showing the process to this digital painting of the Alric Stormbringer, my current favorite SPLINTERLAND'S character and card.

Maybe I'll see you on the Splinterland's Battle Field?

+++ @streetstyle

Prior Splinterlands Posts:

img src for wizard pic:
https://www.gettyimages.com/photos/wizard?sort=mostpopular&mediatype=photography&phrase=wizard

Sort:  

one of the best ever this is incredible truly :)

Thank you @blazing , personally this is my best artwork ever. Take care.

Me alegro que se diverta con sus juegos amigo,usted ya esta familiarizado con ellos,saludos y un abrazo,Dios me lo cuide,siempre lo recuerdo con mucho cariño

Gracias Petra. Hoy mire en las noticias que el Sr. Guaido esta tratando de cambiar las cosas politicas en su pais, espero que logre los cambios que el pueblo de Venezuela desea. Saludos y cuidense mucho.

hi @streetstyle

it's a great drawing of the character

Thank you for saying so @xpilar I know it is not the best, but for me, this is my best drawing in my life. I feel like the more I practice the more I learn and the better I can implement that knowledge that I have acquired, especially to things that I like such as SPLINTERLANDS.
Anyhow, take care my friend and have a great day!

It is important that it is fun to make it too 👍

Thanks you for
Nice
Photo

darn it.... I forgot the #spt tag.... I will edit to see if that helps

Congratulations @streetstyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 46000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36