Hooked on Splinterlands: Breaking Into the Gold League [steem] [blockchain] [games]

in #splinterlands4 years ago

splinterlandsleagues.png

SPLINTERLANDS - You Are the Game!

-Since my last Splinterlands' post, Hooked on Splinterlands: Why Sometimes Being Chicken is Ok!, I have been on a serious quest to level up. At the time of that post, the highest league I had reached after about 845 battles and leveling up a few Summoners and several battle cards to max levels of 2 or 3, was the Silver II level, which has a player rating score of between 1300-1599. This was also helped along by @slobberchops graciously gifting me a Furious Chicken which was a great help both for its features (or lack thereof) but also because it effectively made me strategize differently.

After 199 more battles since that post, I have worked my way up to Silver I, which rewards 18 cards at the end of the Splinterlands' Season. The Season ends in about 3 days (can't wait). Yet without leveling up my Summoners or some battle cards into the Level 4 range, or some much better battle strategies, breaking into the Gold League this season will most likely not happen. I have come close with my highest rating reaching 1832. Just 68 points shy of joining the Gold League.

At this point I have slid back down in the ratings, and I am a little battle worn with 1045 total battles now under my belt. Now is a good time to spread some of my hard earned knowledge in regards to the Splinterlands' Battlefield that has helped me get to Silver I League. In my last post mentioned above, I explain why I would have bought a Furious Chicken almost immediately in my Splinterlands' Journey. Now another weapon in your arsenal to be used is already included for free in the game, and that is your opponents previous battle history.

Screen Shot 20191227 at 5.05.35 PM.png Screen Shot 20191227 at 5.05.45 PM.png
Once an enemy is found, place cursor over opponents Summoner Icons to see his previous battle lineup & levels

I did not start paying attention to this until probably half way into my battle experience. I now realize this is a very important tool that is to be used each and every time before going into battle if one is to succeed. This won't make you win every battle but it will definitely help you to win more battles along the way. I use this battle history information to see the levels of my opponents Summoners and battle Monsters. I also use this information to see if they have a certain pattern or preference in which Summoners and/or Monsters they tend to use in battle.

Screen Shot 20191227 at 4.55.49 PM.png vs Screen Shot 20191227 at 4.55.49 PM.png

At first, I tried to match card for card, especially if mine was of a higher level, while a little later on in my battling, I also began sneaking in the Furious Chicken in order to give me that slight edge. This worked ok for a while until reaching the higher Silver Leagues. Next I learned that by picking up an opponents patterns and tendencies, I could use certain Monsters that could counter my opponents Monsters with their powers and abilities, rather than matching like for like in a battle.

For example, early on I would look at my opponents battle history, and match his Monster, a Goblin Mech Level 1 with my Goblin Mech Level 2, and so on. Then I would also sneak in the Furious Chicken Level 1 as well. Now I still might try a similar strategy, but I will also mix it up occasionally so as to not create a pattern that my opponent can also use against me. So if I see that my opponent tends to use a Goblin Mech upfront, I might use an Earth Summoner with a Spineback Turtle Monster to counter the Goblin Mech. I follow up the Spineback Turtle with the healer Crustacean King and some other goodies that usually do the needed damage to win.

Screen Shot 20191227 at 4.55.49 PM.png vs Screen Shot 20191227 at 5.17.14 PM.png

I hope these little tidbits help you on your SPLINTERLANDS' Quest to Greatness. Remember to have fun and see you on the battlefield!

Full Steem Ahead!

+++ @streetstyle

img srcs:

splinterlands.io

Sort:  

Buen dia amigo,aqui mi vidita,saludos y agradecida por siempre,un abrazo

Saludos Petra y Feliz Año Nuevo..... que el 2020 sea el Año que cambia todo para lo mejor del la gente. Cuidense y saludos a todos!!

Buenas @petrarodriguez Espero que todo esten bien. Le queria preguntar si ud. cononce a edgar gonzalez? Lo extrañamos aqui en Steem, esperamos que todo este bien con el. Saludos.

that's awesome reaching the next level in style :)

Have a nice day streetstyle

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @streetstyle,

Thanks for sharing your Splinterlands content, I'm a moderator for the @contestkings community!

Did you know there is a Splintertalk tribe set up by the developers?

The tribe is used to help distribute SPT tokens through a rewards pool to players talking about the game.

When you use the SPT tag in your post curators will upvote when the featured content has benefit to the community.

In the future please consider using the SPT tag so we can recognise the quality of your contributions.


Thanks @rentmoney I will try to remember to do so the next time I post. #spt

The force is with you! You got a 23.27% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @steemyoda!

Cool thanks @steemyoda and

with you truly
the Force is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77