From Newbie to Champion. Stay with Masq in Splinterlands. Episode #1

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Hi all, you can call me Masq, nice to meet you!

In this blog I would like to describe my daily life in Splinterlands. I will try my best to keep up with all the updates and will mention all the cool people I meet on my way.

Let's start. How did I find Splinterlands?
I was playing Knight Story on my mobile and was checking what are the other options for blockchain games are available. I noticed Splinterlands on "dapp.com" as one of the key factors I was looking for - the number of daily users. Congrats Splinterlands to having around 4k, that definitely grabbed my immediate attention. Then, I thought that the game is out for quite some time and I will be such a little fish in the ocean, so I decided not to begin from zero.
The next day I went to dapp website again and could not resist the temptation to start. Well, April 16th, here I am creating an account on Splinterland!

Learn fast, fight smart.
I was not understanding the mechanics of the game at first and went into some practice rounds. I asked in discord when should I go play ranked and was told that there is no difference and I can start right away. I listened to the advice and move to ranked mode. It felt cool that I just started to play and can already try to compete with others in the league.
Next thing I checked - how can I get better cards? In the ranked and faq it said that I should purchase a Summoner Spellbook. Well, I am already committed, take my $10, please.

Received my first daily quest - thought it was going to be so cool! Ended it pretty fast and got 8 DEC. Not so bad!

How should I improve next - check some guides! Checked a guide (posted by @mrosen94) and bought my first card on the market - a Molten Ogre!
MoltenOgre.PNG

How should I improve even more? Check some Top Battles! The most common thing was a furious chicken and a creeping oz. So, I bought both of them.
FuriousChicken.PNG
CreepingOoze.PNG

Then I met this mech guy who destroyed me almost every time. I wanna be cool too, Mr.Goblin Mech, come to my collection.
GoblinMech.PNG

My DEC winning bonuses were getting lower and lower. I climbed the league ladder like there is no tomorrow. By the end of the day, my dark energy crystal was sitting at 36% and I managed to climb Silver 2 league. Time to take some rest.

If you have some suggestions on how to improve my blog - please let me know in the comment section :)

Sort:  

First, don't upvote your own post, it is frowned upon and you don't see many people doing it. Second, 8 DEC is really bad. Try to look at other blogs for tips on writing. When you start, giving an incentive to read your post to build fan base is also helpful.

Thank you for your kind feedback!

I removed an upvote as per your suggestion and I will definitely look for other blogs to see what catches the interest the most.

I am new to the game and to the steemit platform, so I do not have much to give as an incentive. As I progress, I will definitely be sharing some goodies with my readers :)

This is awesome! I have been playing since day one and love this game and I liked reading your first impression / day of the game. I will send you some cards...

Thank you so much! I am glad you liked a post and felt a little nostalgic tune in your heart.

Nice post! Using Steempeak is way better vs. Steemit. ~@clove71

Thanks, @clove71! You are the second person who recommends the Steempeak, so I made a switch :)

Nice post- Steempeak is way better vs. using Steemit ~@clove71

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67