How to play against bots in Steem Poker League? Manual.

in #spl7 years ago (edited)

Hi all. I am lebekons.
Sorry for my English please.

If you're a good donkey, you need to arm themselves.

Joking .

You need to know a few rules.
The important thing is to understand the logic of bots.

View this video:

Here are the basic rules:

  • Play with a "min-raise" on the button. 100% hand play "min-raise". No more.
  • If the bot plays the "call", then we play "chack-fold" if we do not have apsolutly "nats" (How to spell the word "nats"?). If we have "nats" first, it is possible to put and call "Allin".
  • If you have a good hand ("trips" or "street" but this is not the "first NATs") and the bot puts "allin", it is better to throw it away. Otherwise you run the risk of a large Bank for a very small.
  • If you have aces and the bot puts Allin before the flop, then the chances of winning about 72%. But if we move according to our strategy, we have a 100% win.

Use these rules only in Ring Games. In tournaments or SNG is not working.

Yes, it's boring, but it works 100%.

If you want to play free poker and win SBD or STEEM welcome to SPL:

Sort:  

Good one, Leb! Yeah, the bots aren't the most creative poker players out there, are they? ;)

Just you wait! By next year I'll have these things up to par and you guys will never beat the bot gauntlet! Maybe I can make it so hard we can get a whale to back it with 1000 SBD for a small fee. (c) @internetguy :)

Is that you Tuck? Are you and internetguy programming those bots yourself? I'm writing a poker app (watch this space, poker fans! :) ) and soon will have to come up with an algorithm for the bots. Not entirely sure I'm going to be able to create anything other than the most retarded bot.. hehe.

Cool. I am also part of the programming addicted.
On what programming language you write this program? Can I use your program?

I'm writing this one in PHP and Javascript. Eventually will use the steem.js library to interact with the blockchain.

hey guys, I won a satellite sit and go, just wondering how I Get my ticket? and how do I know when the tourney is for what I won?

"Nats"? I think you mean "Nuts" lol 😁. Thanks for the poker tips @lebekons 👍 love poker!! ♠♦♣♥

Please use. Thanks for the feedback. I mean the best combination. Is it NUTS?

Yeah, "nuts". :)

Oh thanks. I knew that I am a donkey.

You kick everyone's ass in the Steem Poker League! 👍✌️

really? are u a bot Leb? :/ Nice post BTW, will resteem this one !! I like to play agaisnt u, I never know what u have, and you never know what I have hahaha lol !! cya @ tables will promote with buildawhale your post :-)

Inmortal Lebbbbb! thanks for the heads up buddy!

No problem. I love SPL and you, man.

Great post, my friend. You on video totally makes me think of the Bratva...the sunglasses were the icing on the cake. Dasvidaniya.

Thank you. Glad you liked it.) Privet bratve.

Congratulations @lebekons! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

yeah i know this

Congratulations @lebekons! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65