You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World #9 : Punk Rock and How I Overcame Depression

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

Wow, that sounds pretty rough. I've actually been going through something similar for a little over 2 years, a case of "We have no idea what is wrong with your back but take some pills".

Keeping a positive attitude and believing that anything is possible has really helped me cope with it. Despite the fact that countless professionals have told me that I wouldn't be getting any better I am still out to prove them wrong. For a long time I was also scared to go anywhere, I couldn't seem to sit for more than 20 minutes without my whole back stiffening up. Now I can last 2 or 3 hour and I have techniques to manage the discomfort.

There are many techniques I could share with you if you are interested. Some of them are a little strange but totally safe and when used together they are very effective for almost any physical problem. Find me on discord or on steemit.chat , same user name

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88