I've been well. What's going on here these days?

in #spirituality5 years ago

My first instinct is to apologize for not being active here but if I'm being honest, I'm not sorry. Life has been much more demanding since I came back to Japan, though a lot less demanding than it used to be before I started on this journey of self-actualization.

I do more and more out of joy and less and less out of obligation. There still seems to be a lot of obligation around "work" but the cool thing is, a lot of what still starts as obligation turn into joy.

I'm actually enjoying my work these days. The salary was shit so I put in some more hours, feeling really resentful about it and really tired at first but now I'm getting used to it and actually enjoying it. In order to afford a short vacation I've been putting in even more hours. I'm tired again but I trust that if I just accept it i will come to enjoy it.

Getting upset about it sure didn't lead me anywhere. I crashed pretty hard for a week time but came out realizing that i haven't been consistent with my daily meditation....ever and 10-15 minutes is all I need to propel into awesome and infinite so...if anything sucks it's all on me.

This is not passivity. I take action when there is action to take. I asked for a raise and got it. I asked for a vacation and got it. I knew I would.

There is still some stuff I'm working on but these 15 minutes a day seem to be where the answer is at.

Recently I've felt inspired to pursue the idea of buying a branch of my school or starting a new branch as a partnership. That sounds like a bigger deal than it is but the school is tiny. I always want to explore life as an artist and writer and live in a place with those kinds of people but people seem to appreciate me much more as a teacher and more importantly, I have an easier time focusing when I believe I'm gonna be paid for what I doing. Knowing I'll be able to travel and eat is still more motivation for me than anything. Just being honest about where i am.

But buying the school will take a lot of work in a direction I didn't plan on going in. It's kind of a detour. It'll take time to build into something I like and it might mean moving away from art and music and writing for a while...but if this doesn't stop me, my own mind will because I've still got those traces of idea of lack in me, trauma involving my relationship with society and I think mending that is essentially to making a life that is fulfilling.

When I chilled out and meditated for the first time In while, immediately after a friend sent me a message saying she would give me her old iphone6 which is at least 3x better than my current phone. So that's cool!

How is dtube these days? I'm feeling a bit inspired to share stuff on camera and definetly prefer here to youtube. Does the app work without problems? Is anyone still around?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'm still here, too. Not as much or as often as I used to be; seems there is an inverse relationship between my income over time, and my expenses over time. Trying to get that to balance out again, without selling my soul in the process.

Nice to "see" you again!

You'll figure it out!!! I feel like the more you make the more life seems to cost...it's strange. Sweet spot?

I haven’t had any trouble with dtube but it’s not like I use it that often 😆

Buying a branch of your school sounds like a pretty big deal 😳 but if you’re feeling it and you’ve done all the planning and you’re cool with running a business why not 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, it's a room with a few students, not a real super formal company, so....

I think it'll be alright if we agree on a price. It shouldn't be too much, all things considered

Sounds like something you could work with 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm still here. No suprise. Good to hear from you . x

I will come check you out!!

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1069 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Still around a bit. Not daily anymore. Patiently waiting for the Steem topic to change to marketing, onboarding and SMTs.

Is that even gonna happen? I mean I hope it does but I gave up on waiting a while ago. If it does I'll put my heart back into things. I really love the people I met here and the Bitcoin I earned and the stuff I learned . Glad you are still around!

Edit: didn't really give up...it was more of a logistics problem, I couldn't wait. Got busy surviving

Yeah that happened to a lot of people.

Regarding whether or not marketing will happen that remains to be seen.

I'm around!

I don't use Dtube, but the people who I watch on there seem to be doing just fine.

I liked your last story about human nature. Good luck with your school if you decide to go that way.

Well. It's turning out to be a bit of a patience game. I'll make an offer in March or april.

Glad you are still here!

That is a lot of patience. Lots of time to get the Universe behind you and let it all go smoothly.

hey I'm still, here a bit late to reply to your post though, wow sounds like you have been busy, and productive. Thinking of buying a branch of the school that is pretty huge. Sending you love xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43