You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Week's Gift for You Steemfam!

in #spirituality6 years ago

I’ve been in ultra masculine mode lately and am aware it stems from feelings of inadequacy. I need to find meaningful purpose in life, not just a job to survive. Easily bored, over reaching and setting myself up to fail just to win. Thanks for this inspiration.

Sort:  

Well as the card says why not try to balance some of that masculine energy some and maybe your life's work can be revealed to you. Do you ever college? I find that really helps me tune in to deeper thoughts, dreams, and desires? The way I do it is to put what I'm asking to "get" or a problem I'm dealing with on the back. This sets the intention. Then grab magazines and start zoning out a little and start finding images, colors, shapes, etc that pop out....without judgment. No words or phrases here as you are trying to tap into the right side "feminine" side of your brain. Then I hang it up in my room or somewhere where I can see it often.
Another thing that works for me is to take long walks in nature and get lost in the sights, sounds, smells, the air. I tune into being fully present....sometimes if I'm struggling to let go I will remove my shoes and walk barefoot through the woods. This can be a slightly uncomfortable way, but after stepping on a few sharp rock or sticks because my mind was wandering off, I tune in quickly lol. This is a true walking meditation.
Lastly, I'm sending you some grace. Your feelings can be strong and overwhelming at times and maybe, in this case, they are a signal for you to shift somethings in your life that leave you feeling more fulfilled​ in a deeper way. Spring is coming and it's a great time to turn things upside down, plant some new mental seeds, a begin to allow your life's purpose to revile itself​ to you!
Thank you for your heartfelt response and I hope that something I shared can make a difference for you! Blessings warrior!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17