You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World #11 : Death is Awesome

in #spirituality7 years ago

I don't know what happened, but I guess I gave into the idea of being middle aged. I'm not going to live to 90, so I guess I'm past middle aged. Still feel like a kid in my head, but it's just not the reality.

I don't fear death because I don't believe it all ends with our physical corpse. If there isn't more beyond death, then I really don't know what this life was all about. Seems somewhat trivial. Fight, scratch and claw to keep your sorry ass alive long enough to propagate the next generation of struggling souls and then kaboom, you're dead.

I enjoyed your friends prayer to his food. I'm going to start doing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39