Archangel Michael - Let go of your fascination with the darkness

I would like to share a message from Archangel Michael that I received the other day

Every morning, I go into a channeling state to receive a message. The state allows beings of light to speak through me, to give their message. Archangel Michael is one of these beings, and I also work with the Pleiadians a lot.

This message is about our fascinations for things that are dark, that are violent. For example, when I was young I played videogames that simulated war or being a psychopath. In one way it was good that I had the freedom to explore this, in another way I was taught to disconnect from my sensitivity.

The same is true for violent movies: we don’t need to judge ourself. If we like watching them we can start from there, but also ask: why do I actually enjoy this? Isn’t it a strange thing to be enjoying pain and suffering.

Scripts (in books and video’s) contain hooks, little story bits that make you empathize and connect with the charactarers. These bits are there on purpose, to catch your attention. After that, often something bad will happen to the characters, maybe even something violent. This is like a hit of emotional junkfood.

But there is a part of us that enjoys this, about which we can inquire if this is really our True Self? And if this part of us is not our true self, what does it really need? Can we see the addictive pattern that takes us away from our Truth and our Heart? Can we make a different choice?

Here is the message that I would like to share, that can help to connect to our true self and to our Heart.

“I am Archangel Michael. Let go of your fascination with darkness. You are light and light is your true essence. Any interest to play, to enjoy the play of darkness comes from the ego, comes from the need for emotional stimulation, comes from boredom perhaps. There's no need to go into these realms and there’s no need to be bored. You are Universal Light coming into a physical body to evolve, to emanate love and to evolve your consciousness. This is my message for this moment. I am Archangel Michael, thank you for receiving my messages.”

Sort:  

Great and timely post for me to contemplate ~ thanks.

I have been watching the historical drama 'The Borgias' which, in case you are unaware, explores the 1400 Borgia Papal family story. It is fascinating and laced with intrigue, espionage, poisoning, battle and burning. As I have been watching it I have been questioning my fascination with the darkness of the tale...

Something to think further upon me thinks!

Are you aware of the supernatural writing contest @jerrybanfield you can read more here. Feel sure you have stories to tell!

If you have time and are interested my entry here could surely benefit from a little love!

Hope you enjoy your week.

xox

Hey thanks for replying! I’ll have a look at the contest

Love and Light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72