My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 22 - Intense Night!

in #spirituality6 years ago

My Lucid Dreaming Journey.png
Source

White Flash


I didn't post yesterday, because of two things. First of all, I had absolutely no memory of my dreams. It's as if I didn't dream at all. So, There was nothing to talk about.

Secondly, even if did think of things to talk about, I was extremely tired yesterday. I don't know why it happened, but I felt like shit all day long.

I just really needed some rest. Plus, something was wrong with my eyes yesterday. I couldn't look at the screen, because it really hurt.

I think I might be extremely sensitive to light. Whenever the sun is shining, my eyes start hurting when I look at any kind of screens.

So, I just decided to throw away all the things that I need to do and just chill out. I watched some TV and played my favorite game Warcraft 3.

Anyway, before I go to sleep, I always meditate. Yesterday I got into some deep meditation, probably because I was really tired.

At one point, it felt like my head was floating away from my body. And then... A sudden white flash appeared out of nowhere!

There was some sort of spiky object in the middle as well. It lasted for less than a second, most likely because it kinda scared me and sent a shock throughout my whole body.

I never really see anything when I close my eyes. It's just darkness and that's it. But this time, a vivid object appeared in this darkness.

As of lately, my meditation sessions have become much deeper. I experience all kinds of sensations that I haven't felt before. This feeling where it feels like my head is floating away from the body... It happens almost every time now.

I guess, I'm starting to have less thoughts when I'm meditating, thus I enter a trance state.

After meditation, I immediately went to bed and fell asleep in a couple of minutes...

Source

Divider1.png

Sleep Paralysis?


As usual, I set my alarm to wake me up after 4 hours of sleep.

I woke up, turned off the alarm and tried doing the FILD method

The FILD method basically means that I have to send signals to fingers as if I was playing a piano. I don't really move my fingers, I just send the signals.

This way I can directly enter a dream and I'll be conscious in it. This worked quite a few times so far.

But, this morning I had no results with the method. So, I just fell asleep again... BUT, I believe I had sleep paralysis.

I was laying in my bed, and I started feeling like my leg is being dragged from the bed. Like a magnet was attracting it.

BUT, it didn't feel like my physical body. It felt like my spirit was being sucked out of me.

In a mater of minutes, it started feeling like someone is biting my back. I couldn't move or do anything at all. I just laid there while I experienced all of this.

While someone was biting my back, it started getting really warm. My back became really, really hot after a minute or so.

It felt very real, so I think it wasn't just a dream. It was most likely sleep paralysis. Well... It happens sometimes. I should expect it since I'm playing around with the dream world every day.

Though it was quite scary and intense. But, I handled it pretty well, because I didn't freak out or something. I kept telling myself that it's sleep paralysis and it will pass.

I don't remember how it stopped. I think I just fell asleep fully as I calmed down.

Source

Divider1.png

Lot's Of Dreams!


Then, I had so many dreams! Like 4-5 in total.

I couldn't remember all of them, because I forgot some when I was writing them down. There was a lot of detail that I could remember so it took me some time to finish.

I'll just choose one of my dreams to write down here.

I was invited to a party. It was a friend of mine... Not entirely a friend.... It was an old friend that I don't communicate with anymore, because he did some stupid things.

I got a last minute invite. Plus, I had a girlfriend in this dream. I came to this party with her.

This friend of mine wasn't at this party just yet. After a couple of minutes, I realized that it's actually his birthday. But I didn't know!

Everyone had presents for him, except me.

Then, he joined the party as well. We were talking about something, but I couldn't remember what! Moments later, he asks me to leave the party...

What the fuck? So, you just invite me and then throw me away? LOL, being an asshole in both realms, huh? Well, Okay I'll leave!

And so I left.... With my girlfriend of course!

Suddenly, I was in a elevator with her. Then there was another girl in the elevator. Then I was no longer in the elevator... WHAT?

Yeah, it was weird, but I became the observer. I no longer had a body. So, these two girls started talking to each other, and they had a great idea...

Their idea was to start taking off their clothes! Don't ask me why, because I have no clue... But I did enjoy the view, haha!

Sadly, they didn't get naked or anything. They just took off their t-shirts and pants. They were about to take everything off, but the elevator reached its destination and the doors opened.

The girls left... And this is where my memory of this particular dream ends!

Source

Divider1.png

Some Dream Interpretations


I never normally did this before I started this journey, but I think it's going to be fun to check out what my dreams mean, since I'm getting more involved with them.

I don't necessarily believe the interpretations, but it's a great way to get even more immersed into the dream world.

So, I was dreaming about going to a party to celebrate a birthday of an old friend. What could it possibly mean? Here's what I've found:

So, in dreams to meet old friend sounds as if you are missing important people in your life. Perhaps you have encountered something important in life recently that you wish to celebrate. It can also imply that you’re making yourself more visible in life. (Source)

Hmm... Missing important people in my life? Are YOU the missing puzzle in my life? Well you tell me!

I'm not sure if I encountered anything that I would like to celebrate. I mean, I could celebrate stuff every day, cuz I love doing it, but nothing in particular comes into mind.

Next, I was dreaming about an elevator. What could that possibly mean? Here's what I've found:

If the elevator is going up, so are you. You are on your way to bigger and better things, perhaps a raise, a promotion or some other lofty goal. (Source)

I'm on my way to bigger and better things! Perhaps I will be trapped in an elevator with two ladies? And those ladies will start taking of their clothes for no reason? Who know! The world is full of possibilities.

I'll stop with the interpretations and end this post. At the end of each post I'll include my first post (down below) about this journey as it explains why and how I'm doing this! (Full Post Here)

The dream world.png
Source

Divider1.png

I Will Be Doing This Every Day!

The main reason I want to start lucid dreaming, is for self improvement.

I've been reading a lot about it and studies have shown that you can actually improve certain abilities by doing it in your dreams.

For example, if you wan't to learn a foreign language, you can practice it in your dreams. Since you're working with your subconscious mind while you're sleeping, you might find out that you know words that you were never aware of while conscious.

It's really all up to your creativity to what you wanna learn and improve upon in your dreams. Is it basketball that you want to become better at? You can do that!

Do you want to become a better fucker? Nobody is holding you back! Just make a nasty slut appear in front of you and do whatever you want with her!

Apparently while sleeping, the neural pathways engaged in the activity are strengthened, and not only imagined or visualized.

To achieve lucid dreaming, a lot of action has to be taken. Well... Some find it really easy to lucid dream, but most have to achieve it the hard way.

It's really important to think about lucid dreaming throughout the day. This way you're telling your subconscious mind that this is what you're focusing on and what you want, thus it gives you the access to control the dream world.

There are quite a few things I will be doing in order to achieve this goal!

  1. So, first of all, I will be posting my whole lucid dreaming journey here on Steemit every day.

  2. I will be writing down all of my dreams on a journal. A dream journal is basically essential if you want to achieve lucid dreaming.

  3. I will do at least 30-50 reality checks every day.

  4. Have a sleeping rhythm. That means I will be going to sleep at the same time every night. I'll also wake up at the same time every morning as well.

  5. I will also experiment with some techniques to induce lucid dreams.

  6. I won't look at any screens (computer, TV or even phone) 30-60 minutes before bed, because I've read that this helps a lot. For those 30-60 minutes I will be meditating.

  7. Talk, read and think about lucid dreaming constantly.

  8. Occasionally I will listen to lucid dreaming binaural beats and hypnosis.

  9. I will use an app called Awoken. This app is designed to help you achieve lucid dreaming. It reminds you to do reality checks throughout the day and it has a dream journal, which is where I will be writing down all my dreams when I wake up.

  10. I will experiment with the supplement called Dream Leaf, I already ordered it and I will use it when it arrives. I will take it only once or at most twice every week to see if it changes anything about my dreams and the ability to become lucid.

fantasy-2824304_1280.jpg
Source

Divider1.png

Tracking All My Progress!

So, like I've mentioned before, I will be tracking all my progress and I'll be posting about it every day here on Steemit.

Also, after I achieve lucid dreaming, I won't stop posting about my experiences for some time still.

When I achieve my goal, I will be writing down a lot of experiences that I have inside the dream world, and I'll experiment if it's actually possible to improve real life skills while sleeping.

I set a personal goal to achieve lucid dreaming within 30 days starting today. I'm really excited and hopefully I'll be able to do that even faster than 30 days!

This is not the first time I try to achieve lucid dreaming, but I never took it seriously and I was too inconsistent, so I never even came close to becoming lucid.

But this time I'm gonna SMASH it and record the whole journey on this blockchain!

Divider1.png

I'm going to lucid dream tonight!

Portrait.png

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


This week's posts:
My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 21 - Can't Stay In A Dream...
My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 20 - Deadly Dogs!

Sort:  

Sleep Paralysis, is a rather modern term concocted by naturalist's to describe an ancient phenomenon varying spiritualists have wrote about for ages. Based my personal experiences and studies, I have my own views on these issues, but everyone is free to believe what they wish. Either way, they are not a fun experience.

I remember one of the more exciting "night terrors" I had, this was defiantly not sleep paralysis but I sort of group all of this sort of thing into the "night terrors" category.

I remember sleeping in my barracks room on a twin sized mattress. The next thing I know this creepy white hand with flaky skin and long nails reached up from under my bed and grabbed my left arm. I still have no idea how I was able to react so quickly, but I ninja jumped out of bed, pulled both the mattress and box-spring off of the bed posts, threw them to the side, and stood in a martial arts fighting stance ready to face my would be under bed dwelling attacker. Only to find that all that was there was some dirty laundry I had shoved there a few weeks earlier. It was nuts how much adrenaline was coursing through my veins, and how quickly one can spring into action from a dead sleep.

That's quite the experience! I hadn't had anything like that happen as of yet, but I guess it's coming to me, because I'll probably experience more sleep paralysis since I'm getting involved with lucid dreams.

Yeah, adrenaline can make us do things in an unimaginable speed. I've experienced this rush of adrenaline quite a few times in my life and I was always surprised with the experience.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trendo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 13 SBD worth and should receive 59 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87