You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World #11 : Death is Awesome

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

Wow how did i miss you all this time. Great post. I find death fascinating I no longer fear it. I mean if you hung me off a cliff I am sure I would scream bloody murder but the act of myself dying I do not worry about. It is a natural part of the cycle. I am not religious myself. I do not fear hell or worry about heaven. I try to be the best person I can be because I want to.

A bit off topic i had an aunt tell me I needed to do three things or I would not be able to visit her in heaven. ( this revolved around Jesus) I found this so.... ridicules. Of course I did not say that, I love my aunt, I just said " i'm sorry I don't believe it works that way." but the way different religions and belief systems deal with Death is fascinating as well.

When I die I don't want to be put in a box I don't really care but it would be nice to be just thrown in a ditch so my body would decay and become part of the soil.

This reality is good enough for me. I don't need to believe in a god or afterlife to make this life worthy of living. Im OK with realizing I don't know what happens and nobody knows and if its just lights out. This life was stiff great and for me luckily worth living.
I find life fascinating too! The fact that we exist and live on this rock ball hurtling through space blows my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39