You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain Question of the Week: “What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?”

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

I love this. First thank you for the music. It's not music I have been turned onto before and I immediately loved the first one. I can see how such music could drive such a beautiful experience. I have not got to the second one yet.

What really caught me was "In my favorite photos of myself as a young child I can see the sense of wonder I carried around inside. I have tried to keep that and pass it on. "

I remember as a child being aware of this ...wonder and also remember around 1st grade or kindergarten being keenly aware that this was something that most if not all adults lost. And I vowed that would never happen to me.

I just thought it was interesting. I wonder how many other children feel this way...

I want to hear more of this music! Its fantastic.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed the music Tim. I didn't always enjoy it but grew to love it.
I must have made the same vow. On occasion it drives my girls crazy, but I think they appreciate me anyway.
We should go ask to survey a few kindergarten classes.

Always enjoy your comments Tim, and appreciate that you take the time to communicate your wonderful observations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70