The Benefits

in #spirituality7 years ago

After that incredible experience, the following week was just as amazing. I started to notice changes in me, that were very real. First of all, I had a whole new sense, and perspective of life. My eyes were wide open to how the world really works. I knew from that moment onward, that death, is not the end. We all have souls or spirits. And we are all connected in very intricate ways. We are connected to each other, the earth, the solar system and the universe. Everything works in harmony together, and the world is as it should be. We are all here for a purpose. Anyways, besides this new perspective and understanding of life, something else happened to me.

I no longer had the urge to crack my knuckles. Now for those of you that know me, you already know I’ve been cracking them hourly, for as long as you have known me! I could never stop, it was a nervous habit. Since that night, I haven’t cracked my knuckles once. No urge, no reason to.

My hands were famous for being cold and sweaty with nervousness. Since that night, they are just about always radiating warmth. Sometimes they do get cold, in certain situations they do get nervous, however, they get warm again soon after. Something that never happened in the past. I used to go to bed with cold hands. I was always afraid to touch someone, or shake their hand, because they were always cold. This is no longer the case.

I no longer have a nervous stomach. It is now relaxed in most situations, and it feels much better.
Just about all traces of nervousness have gone. I have a sense of confidence that I’ve never had before. I find that I can talk to people easier, warm up to them faster, and be comfortable in situations I always used to avoid. It is an awesome self confidence booster.

My eating habits have changed. Suddenly I want to eat healthier, cutting back on meat, eating more veggies and fruit. It’s not something I’d have normally done, but instinct is telling me to.

My carpal tunnel symptoms while using a weedeater at work, have ceased. My hand used to go numb, like it was falling asleep. This has healed itself.

I feel a warm, loving presence in my body sometimes, usually when I get off work and sit down. It feels like a soft comfortable embrace. Which I believe is my aura, something I’ve never been able to feel before.

My mind works differently now. I find different ways to solve problems, that I never used to see. There is more clarity. I feel like I have potential.

All this and more has happened to me in the past week. There is simply too much to write it all down. But it was a very incredible experience. And I know that if you wanted to experience it, it is definitely possible. All you have to do, is be willing to open your mind and give a little effort.

Who knows what problems it could heal for you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39