You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - LAYING UP TREASURES IN HEAVEN

It's definitely food for thought. I'll admit that I've sometimes thought of giving to the local organization as "getting credit." It was for God. You're making me think though. I can't really argue with Jesus, so I'm not going to argue to keep traditions just because that's what we have.

Additionally, we need to live lives of surrender and obedience. I don't want to be someone who keeps score with God. I do sometimes, but I don't want to. I don't want to be someone who says, "Well, I gave that money to someone in need, so I don't have to give as much in my tithe." I think that's a very legalistic way of thinking and falls short of the heart of God. Sorry, that's not directly related. It's more of a tangent, but still sort of related.

Sort:  

I think that'll be pretty in line with the next video. Should be posting it tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21