Tara [artwork]

in #spirituality6 years ago
Another of my artworks, executed with ink and colored pencil on art paper.

Tarafinal.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME •

Various religions within the realm of Sanatana Dharma (what the Western world collectively calls "Hinduism") view Tara as one of the many forms of the Mother Goddess, the Feminine aspect of the One, Divine Energy/Deity/Whatever'sOutThere. To those who follow one of the many forms of Buddha Dharma (especially among the Tibetan/Vajrayana schools of thought), Tara is a Bodhisattva, the embodiment of Compassion. In both Sanatana Dharma and Buddha Dharma, Tara helps the devotee to transform negativity into positive thought and action.

I intentionally wanted this artwork on the edge of the paper. For one thing, I am quirky that way. I also thought it would be unique, because everyone seems to center their drawings on the paper. Third, I am not really a true "artist," per se, and this way I wouldn't take a chance on messing up the other side of the face by not getting things evenly-matched. 😁

To begin the illustration, I outlined her form in pencil. Since I am drawing from the perspective of Sanatana Dharma, specifically Shakta, I added a multi-layered mukut (crown) on her head to represent Her supremacy and sovereignty.

Tara01.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME •

Then I began to add the color within the outlines, using colored pencils, starting with the more pale colors...

Tara02.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME •

Then came the darker colors and retracing the pencil lines with black ink...

Tara03.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME •

Next came the outline of Her halo...

Tara04.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME •

Next, I darkened the outline of the halo...

Tara05.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME •

And finally, added the color to the halo and the mukut...

Tara06.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME •

And, She is complete! __yoni.png

Here is a final animation, compiled by me, showing the process:

Taraanim.gif
• ANIMATION BY ME •

ThanksForReading.png 😊

incisel--PINK.png

a big hug is due to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

this is really good, you paint beautiful art and draw it on the side so that this picture looks more impressive ... this is extraordinary art.

Thank you so much! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for the resteem! 😊

you need one more pic and add her eyeball?

Actually, I left it that way intentionally, to give Her an appearance as other than a mere human. 🙂

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I love how you positioned her to the side, with so much space, for a goddess is more than her form, much more!

Om Tara Tu Tare Ture So Hum

I love that you positioned it on the edge of the paper. It's really a great art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67