You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting the Bodhi Manda Zen Center

Your explanation of Buddhism works for me!
When you spoke of Thisness I could instantly tap into that state of awareness. I like how your powerful presence remains light and cheerful - this should encourage more people to tune in and wake up with loving-kindness for themselves and their surroundings. Can't wait to hear what else you focus on.

Sort:  

Thank you for your touching comment @sukhasanasister. I've found Thisness to be a difficult thing to convey to others, and that being so has deeply troubled me for years, because it seems so simple, obvious and important to me. Knowing that it translated so clearly to you is deeply encouraging, and nearly brought me to tears (which for someone as emotionally repressed as me is the equivalent of most other people bawling their eyes out).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54