You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Affirmations

I know I'm super random but I read the comment you wrote yesterday on someone's post about homelessness. It touched me so much. Your mother seems to have a heart of gold. But I'm so sorry you went through that:( Lol sorry I just had to say it to you it really got to me. 💜

Sort:  

Oh, yeah that was Krnel's post. I couldn't help but share my personal experience since I was in such a similar situation. She still has a heart of gold to this day. I don't see that experience as a bad thing, I learned real quick to be cautious and I got to see desperate people do desperate things. In an apophatic way, it made me appreciate the things I had and the life that I had because I saw what could be the alternative. I grew up in a very loving home and for that I am very grateful.

Your words are so touching.
That last sentence though.... ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69