You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hear Your Calling.

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

4f37964b73a995cd7509d4c7a730ffd5.jpg

I absolutely relate this, having gone through a similar process about 4 years ago. I was going no where fast, had all the bad habits you could name under the sun, and a social circle that didn't exactly make the shedding of my old skin very easy.

It's long haul story, but it essentially involved a massive rock bottom, leading to complete overhaul of all my negative habit patterns and behaviours and removing all those people from my life that no longer served my highest good.

I cleaned up my diet, quit smoking, drinking, all drugs and alcohol, even mild stimulants - the caffeine went as well. And that's when life really started opening up for me, when I was no longer suppressing and sabotaging my potential.

Fast forwards to the present, and I'm now in a similar position. I live in Thailand, working as a holistic health practitioner. I'm my own boss, and have everything I could want for. I'm not rich, but I definitely AM abundant!

I like referencing the above meme every now and again to keep me inspired.

Good read

Peace

🙏

Sort:  

What a beautiful heart felt share. Thank you @samboomer. I am thrilled we connected!

Thanks! 🙂I look forward to reading more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34