Dear Dove..

For every lesson you taught me on my journey, I thank you with gratitude and love in my heart.



In life, well, with my experience with this magickal adventure with life.. you come across certain people who will forever change the polarity of the path you are currently on. They sneak into your life, and shake up your sense of Self; adding color to places that only grey touched. These people give us hard truths, especially the ones you were never prepared to hear. These people come into your life, and suddenly, the dark sky you were just gazing upon is suddenly filled with bright and tangible life. I don't necessarily believe your soul mate is your other half; at least not always. They can sometimes be mirror images of who we are in that moment- that current now- that you are experiencing. That is a contributing factor as to why I personally, believe we have multiple soul mates through out our journey of life. Most of the time the general masses associate the word 'soul mate' or 'twin flame' to mean a romantic partner, but that is just simply not the case. Soul mates can range from strangers you pass on the street, friends, romantic partnerships and more. Soul mate does not only equate to a romantic relationship. But, the face and the relationship you found them doesn't matter as much as the growth and lessons they can and do teach us, and they are all equally important on our journey of self actualization. The Universe places them in your path to shake you up and to make you flourish. Losing them from your life is the hardest part and the wound they leave in your energetic field throbs daily. He forever changed me. He taught me self- love and self preservation are not the wickedness I thought them to be, but rather needed to be energetically clear from toxins and bringing the clarity I needed into my life. He showed me through his own behaviors how to breathe, laugh, and to love without feeling the need to apologize for any of it.

f2u_round_divider_dark_nights_by_fiery_fire-dcdbb1r.png

Then, sometimes just as quickly, their role is over and they depart your life. The hardest part for me was the painful realization that my spiritual journey wasn't over; that it wasn't completely entwined in this person and that I had to pick myself up and carry on. Yes, I lost a lover, a friend, and a teacher, but my journey is nowhere near over. Yes, it is painful; yes sometimes it hurts to even draw breath. Sometimes all you want to do is fade into the back drop of your own life. It will continue to be painful as it teaches and shows us what it was meant to. Soul mates shake you up, make you question who you are as a being. He taught me to see vibrancy in all colors. Now he is gone and all I see is gray. When you hand someone the purest and most vulnerable parts of you and they leave, it changes you. That is okay, change is okay. It is needed and it is healthy. It is okay to be scared when you lose someone important in your life, but you must push forward and allow yourself space and time to heal and grow. Every single thing in life is a learning opportunity if you take it and use it as such. It is not conducive to your journey to hold on to pain or resentments. When we start to let go of your emotional reactions to people and situations you can come to learn that nothing is really personal to you or your life, but rather just the place people are at emotionally.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sacredserenity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34