You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make a *Sacred* DreamCatcher - Part 2 - Sacred Feathers, Crystals & Decoration

in #spirituality7 years ago

This is wonderful! Great job, and cool post. I was just thinking about collecting the feathers from the Bluejays and other birds in my yard. My kids already do, they get so happy when they find one lol. I definitely have to start stealing em from the kids and saving the ones I find to do something like that :)

Sort:  

I did think of you when I posted this! You must get some amazing feathers left for you. You could all make one each, you have chickens don't you? You could all include a feather from the same hen tehehe! I didn't get to take any stone photos this morning, somehow my chickens got me making them spaghetti instead lol! But I did find where my world seed stone ended up and track down a photo of an amazing stone I go visit sometimes, I just need to finish the story to go with it, you are doing a great job of encouraging me to get this finished though, I started that story years ago! :)

Lol chickens.... I've attempted to keep chickens, but between the neighborhood dogs, turkey vultures, and weasels, they have killed off all of my precious birds before I had them even one year. I've tried the last three years in a row, very disappointing. But I know better for this year! My neighbors have dozens they let roam free, I don't get why I have so much trouble. But the crows, hawks, Jay's, and cardinals do occasionally leave us a feather or two :) I will absolutely be saving every one I lay my eyes on! You encourage me too! I almost feel like I know you! But, all the awesomeness is already inside us. I suppose it just takes a nudge to get it out :p you truly are great though. I read your stuff and hope I can be that good. Don't doubt yourself! I think I'm almost over my self doubt :)

Oh no! I am so sorry to hear that! We lost a little flock to a fox and it was so traumatizing! I have heard tell of chicken guard dogs, guard geese, even a guard llama but it can't be easy to train them. I do like the idea of a dog who just hangs out with the chickens all day keeping them safe.
I count myself lucky over the odd jackdaw or seagull feather, you must be pretty special to the woods yourself to get such great gifts lol
It blows my mind how these connections can form between people over literally hundreds of miles, and not only does it feel like you know someone you have never met, it feels like they know you too!
Well I finished a story today that I have been writing for far too long thanks to you! All so I could share a picture of one of the most magical rocks I have ever seen. At this rate I will have to start calling them collaborations lol! That is exactly it, I sometimes wonder if it is part of the human condition, we can bring out the best in each other in ways we never could alone.
A little bit is probably healthy, you seem to strike a good balance. For me it is better described as temporary disenchantment than self doubt, I misplace my normal enthusiasm and wonder. When it comes to my story writing, I tend to leave it a few weeks so I can judge it more fairly, as the more I work on something the less I tend to love it in the moment. But then if I didn't finish the story, it can be so hard to get back to the right place to pick up where I left off. My goal for now is to try and write a full length story, I had made a good start recently, but then a few days in I lost it. Three days is the longest I have managed to work on a story now so it is serious progress :)
You just need to write more, I loved your spirituality ponderings, writing them out in a note book is a nice way to present them. You could totally do a regular ponderings post! Late night thoughts from the woods lol

You are absolutely correct! We do much better creating and writing when we have interactions or better yet, help from others. I believe that we are all connected, and I usually do ok by myself, but I always do much better with help and inspiration from others. I don't know about a good balance, may seem that way, but I don't feel very balanced lol. With time, I've been dealing with somethings most never make it out of, so I suppose unbalance should be expected. I'm definitely going to try and write something tonight, or tomorrow. Don't think I have much going on, so I should have plenty of time to chef up something nice. We shall see! I look forward to reading your stories, they are always my favorite! medow through a woods.jpg

Hey, hows this for a meadow through a woods? Lol, when I get a better picture of this part of my yard, I'm going to post it with that name. The collaboration is on! :)

This is beautiful, but needs more flowers. I think I may have to wait until spring, it is for a poem that starts
"where the wild flowers grew,
I grew up too"

That said, I think I will still use this for another poem I have been waiting to share, it just seems just right. It just needed a picture of a beautiful place! This is the start of something, lol, i can feel it!

I am looking forward to more of your writing! I have read the amazing post on scratch cards, but don't have enough lunchtime left to give it the response it deserves!

I may have some from a better season already. In fact, I'm certain that I do, it is just a matter of hunting them down! Only recently have I begun sorting through my pictures from the last ten-fifteen years. I have many of my own, my step father, my mom, brothers, my own children's photos all mixed together. I started on this a week ago, very time consuming. Got a lot of sifting and deleting trash done today. Absolutely no file names but the stock ones the camera creates! When I started, there must have been 15,000 pictures, easy. I will have to look tomorrow. And I would never tell you to rush it, can't rush greatness! :) Thanks for schooling me about thinking over and not posting right away. That's precisely what I needed to hear, I have great ideas and everything, but they always come in the wrong order! Need to write em on paper and think, I think that will work out very much for me.

I have cheated and backed up all my photos on google photos, I just search for what I want and it can recognise what the picture is of, but then it doesn't find everything and sometimes I have to do the manual search. It is beyond me how you would even begin to sort so, so many photos from such a long time range! Good luck lol! But I am in no hurry to post myself so I will just keep sending requests your way ready for when you encounter the right photo :)
Yeah I find the write and return very effective, with poems and poetic musings, I much prefer to let them grow slowly over weeks or even years like a budding flower instead of pushing to finish it. Do you find writing with pen and paper better? Whatever your doing is working already :)

Yeah, I think I'm going to use google. You use google drive, right? Or the actual google photos? I love that, bud like a flower :) I got you with whatever you need! As long as I can acquire it. Should have a good camera soon I'm hoping, then I could get much better pictures! You already know I love paper and pen. I assume you do as well. Grow the writing and poems...You are absolutely brilliant :p