[Rap] "Mosaic Rhymes" for Termite's cypher #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spirituality7 years ago

@termitemusic's beats keep inspiring me to write, thank you! This week I also found the #smlchallenge with the weekly theme 'spirituality' so I decided I should enter there as well to advertise for this epic MC challenge that Termite's hosting with his dope original lo-fi beats!

But let's start with todays rap:

Mosaic Rhymes

Please consider entering @termitemusic's weekly lo-fi mc challenges or just follow him for amazing beats:

https://steemit.com/mcs/@termitemusic/calling-all-mcs-and-singers-of-earth-worldwide-cypher-mc-challenge-round-2

If I were to get any prize from this #smlchallenge I wish to donate that directly to @termitemusic

Lyrics:

I am you and you are me
I’m just whatever you can see
Just a shred in the debris
Of every clever human being

I am you and you are me
I’m just whatever you can see..

You’re most likely to find some mosaic rhymes
Some lines put together broken english like broken tiles
When you take your time to listen to what I write
You’ll see that there’s a lot about me and nothing is alright

But I made kintsugi with broken pieces of me
And got some Steem tokens in between to sweeten the deal
It’s as easy as stealing candy from a greedy parent
When you were home alone and they on errands

Just grab a pen, tag up with your rapper friends that can spend
An afternoon in silence or just keep the beat on on repeat to
Terminate this termite lo-fi challenge
It’s like I’m traveling through time to save humanity from damage

I’ll be your mind when you’re dead like in Sepsis
I’m taking your life for the greater perspective
Awaiting respect and awaking the devil
For satan is greed there’s no book sent from heaven

If you ask me, I’m just sceptic
But I see god in all of us just waiting to be set free
Face yourself for the truth cus I’m too hectic
I brainstorm so much that you must think I’m epileptic

I’m not on a quest but got a lot of questions
And maybe some of those will turn us in the same direction
Like inception I’m the seed in your brain, are we vectors?
Could consciousness be larger if the smaller let us?

I hope, the ones that fed us,
our ancestors lives inside us with the light they shed us
Otherwise why do other wise people keep popping up inside my mind
Reminding me never trust any-one

Because we’re better together with some
Best if we can manifest our magnitudes and add up the sum
We are what we want and I am part of all, that’s my spiritual drum
You choose to walk with it or run away from what is sung

I am you and you are me
I’m just whatever you can see
Just a shred in the debris
Of every clever human being

I am you and you are me
I’m just whatever you can see
Just a shred in the debris
Of every clever human ever been


Thank you for listening!! Upvote, resteem or just follow for more raps, only if you want to of course.. Peace and Love!

Sort:  

Smashin' it once again man!!!! Nice 1 on writing the lyrics out!!! Deep words!!! Also, I didnt know what kintsugi' was .... I do now!!! hhaha!! Peace bruv!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

Thank you!! Haha picked up that word in a Youtube video or something and liked it cool that you mentioned it. Peace!

Ayyyy man this is so awesome. Your lyrics and flow remind me of that 90's golden age hip-hip style.

"But I see god in all of us just waiting to be set free."

Holy smokes man you are dropping some depth and knowledge through your lyrics.

"I am you and you are me."

Seems so simple but it reiterates a much bigger message, love it.

Love the synergy between the community. @termitemusic is the guyyyyy.

Much respect and love for creating this.

God bless.

Namaste

Wow thank you for your very nice words and such a fast response!! You seem to do a lot for this community and also seem like an amazing guy!

You're welcome buddy, appreciate your words.

Glad to do my part to get these dreams to come true. You all creat such amazing art it's so inspiring.

More feedback coming your way when we announce the winners on Saturday as well

Thanks again chief and good luck with everything!

cool music keep going :) upvoted

Thank you! :)

can u upvote me please :) its will help me alot

Upvoted the last one and your post with the crying baby haha. You should probably keep from begging for votes though and just leave useful comments if you don't want to get downvoted again.. Just a tip!

yea, i got into a whole ordeal over asking for votes....shit gets real bro! Privat good luck bro! i also did the smlchallenge, like how you killed two birds with one stone and advertised our friend termite in one post. keep beasting brother!

Once again I really like your tone/flow A+

Thanks a lot just saw your entry and I love the contrast. Really good stuff as well!

Nice post ☺ followed and upvote you...hope so you will do same for me 😊

Thank you!!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.61 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @chiefmappster. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @privat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yo privat congrats on the smlchallenge bro! Maybe you can help me. I'm confused about how to get SMOKE(from the smlchallenge), i created a bitshares wallet, what do i do from there?

nevermind cheifmaster helped me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52