You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transcending your Ego and Narcissism, The Angelic Narcissist

I think we're on a similar tip. I'm looking into how stories influence and control our perceptions.

Your example of the guy picking up girls with a Ferrarri is a great example. What does it do to people to think their fellow humans are greedy and shallow?

I'm also very interested in Narcissistic Personality Disorder and have a fear I lean in that direction myself. I want to increase my empathy and connection to people in a genuine way.

I'll follow you and hope you continue this line of thought in your blog.

Sort:  

Anything our mind perceives has the capability to influence and control our perceptions. This is why it’s SO important for us to learn to protect our energy no matter what as the mind can be really delicate. Energy is extremely contagious, positive and negative alike which makes it so easy to fall into a false conditioning.

I'm also very interested in Narcissistic Personality Disorder and have a fear I lean in that direction myself. I want to increase my empathy and connection to people in a genuine way.

You should embark on the process of soul searching. Know your cores values in and out. MOST people totally miss this in their lifetime and it’s just as important as living life itself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65