When Our Inner Pain and Condemnation is Too Loud

We cannot expect to be sensitive to God's voice and Truth if all we do is listen to the station of loud inner pain. We're tuning into the wrong station.

Change the station and take the pain, hurt and suffering to God instead. There is no more condemnation in Christ because Christ took it all for us!

There is absolute love, peace and acceptance for us all!!

The question is, is there anything in you or affecting you that is NOT IN or OF Christ? Anything that doesn't come from pure unconditional love?

The quote below from the Bible is an awesome thermometer. Believe it or not, it comes from a place of PURE UNCONDITIONAL LOVE (albeit written by a human, divinely inspired).

Do you feel offended by it? Maybe judged? If you do, that offence is coming from a place that is NOT of unconditional love. As we grow in sensitivity, we can discern these things in others in order to help the Body of Christ.

There is a vast spiritual world out there that affects people spiritually, energetically and sometimes even physically. Learn to discern the wolves in sheep's clothing who exploit the presence of inner pain and whisper sweet, empty words to keep souls in spiritual bondage.

Proverbs 1:22-33

“How long will you who are simple love your simple ways? How long will mockers delight in mockery and fools hate knowledge? Repent at my rebuke! Then I will pour out my thoughts to you, I will make known to you my teachings.

But since you refuse to listen when I call and no one pays attention when I stretch out my hand, since you disregard all my advice and do not accept my rebuke, I in turn will laugh when disaster strikes you; I will mock when calamity overtakes you— when calamity overtakes you like a storm, when disaster sweeps over you like a whirlwind, when distress and trouble overwhelm you.

Then they will call to me but I will not answer; they will look for me but will not find me, since they hated knowledge and did not choose to fear the Lord. Since they would not accept my advice and spurned my rebuke, they will eat the fruit of their ways and be filled with the fruit of their schemes. For the waywardness of the simple will kill them, and the complacency of fools will destroy them; but whoever listens to me will live in safety and be at ease, without fear of harm.”



All content on this account is my own unless otherwise credited. Content also posted on my facebook page.

Website
Facebook

Sort:  

Congratulations @nadinemenezes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50