Sort:  

If anyone may reply...sin is anything that displeases God.

The unforgivable sin is rejection of God's uniquely born Son, Jesus Christ.

All sin known and unknown to the person is forgiven at the moment of belief in Jesus Christ...faith alone in Christ alone. After salvation, the believer is to learn about God and what pleases Him and how He has provided a way for believers to name thier sins to God for forgiveness at which time he forgives known and unknown sins. IJohn1.9
.....there is also rbthieme.org that has more information if you seek truth.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts @bluejay!

Simply put, "Disobedience to God".

I'll try to answer more in depth later, but I have a few things to take care of offline right now.

Thanks for your question!

Basically, the way that I understand, there is a way to have a perfect world.

However, we would all need to obey the perfect will of God all day every day, even though we may not understand why some of the things in it are good.

God's laws (which reveal His character and perfection) are not arbitrary.

When I tell my children not to grab hot coals out of the fire, I am not just trying to "force my will upon them."

So it is with sin. If we obey God, we will choose not to sin and things will be more appropriate in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30