You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World #11 : Death is Awesome

in #spirituality7 years ago

I have accepted death as a cycle of life. It is the pain I fear. Not so much for myself, for the ones I love deeply.

Life is indeed no clean room. Shielding ourselves from violence does not mean it is not out there.

Beautiful thought about praying for animals and plants that keep us alive. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Hmm that is a tricky one..... I haven't thought much about fear of pain, but I do think that we invite pain to our experience to help us grow. So when you grow to a certain point you outgrow the need for whatever pain you are experiencing and it tends to go away. This is a big jump though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36