You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to God and Other Mystical Notions

Inspirational words.

Never religious I turned my back on the idea of prayer many years ago believing myself to be hypocritical if I prayed.

About 15 months ago I had an unexpected spiritual epiphany and realised that prayer has as much, or little, to do with religion as a person wishes.

( I communicate with the spiritual realm).

I have always believed in an infinite power/creator and these days pray to what I imagine to be an incredible energy. I even say the Lords Prayer regularly as a form of thanks and protection from the dark!

Words with intention/prayer have power for sure and there is something that hears us all.

New here I am an artist/writer/lightworker and invite you to pop by mine if you have a mo :)

Followed I am unable to upvote as I am on recharge! - I look forward to reading more from you over the coming months.

Seasons Delights to you and yours.

xox

Sort:  

Beautiful share; thank you @ldacey-laforge!

It seems a lot of reject things spiritual and prayer simply because the "cultural box" we are given doesn't feel relevant to them; there is too much doctrine and rules.

There is a certain irony in the fact that a church will ask if you have "a close personal relationship with God" and then will go on to tell you that you need to (for example) tell your pastor, who tells the bishop, who tells the Pope, who talks to God.

My organization-- the White Light Express-- is completely non-denominational; whereas I personally come from a place of Christ Consciousness, we have Pagans, Buddhists, Baptists, Agnostics and even an Atheist or two. The power of positive focused intention is simply a mindfulness of where you place your attention and energy.

I will check out your page!

All the best to you and yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34