You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - FOR THIS CAUSE : THE TIME OF DEPARTURE

in #spirituality6 years ago

Back in the good old days. People had farms or a trade like blacksmith, tanner, carpenter, etc. It made sense to have your kids work at the family business. It still makes sence today. A family homestead or business is the way to go.

Sort:  

Back in the day, yes. Today it depends on the family members who are in the business. I worked in the family business for over a decade but the elders always reminded me that I was still the kid. I left and I'm much happier at present. We'll see what the future holds.

Dang. Not a bible expert. But for some reason your story reminds me of some something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94