You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop pushing yourself, stop demanding from others, stop looking for certainty = start living a happy life

I LOVE this post! What I would say is: the only thing we really HAVE to do in order to live happily is to relax.

About stop trying so hard, I do not really agree with you. I think that it depends on what you are trying to do or achieve. Some things are worthy of trying hardest possible, for example pursuing career we would really enjoy.

Also, about NO, I think this is also nice: No doesn't mean 'no', no means 'try harder' :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the thoughtful comment, I agree with you about relaxing.

I think that the problem with "trying hard" is not in "trying hard" itself, but in the usually accompanying side-effects such as anxiety, stress, and exhaustion. I believe that trying as hard as possible can be good in some very short-term activities (for example fighting for your life or running a 50m race), but as per your example of pursuing a career that we would really enjoy: if you focus only on that and postpone pleasures, hobbies, relaxation, friends etc. for too long, you are actually hindering you mental and physical health, and that is no good for anything.

Yes, the balance is important :)

I agree with this comment @lifenbeauty, too much work and no play hinders our mental and physical wellbeing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66