Do You Need to Apologize?

Forgiveness is great. It can feel like a relief when someone gives an apology and we forgive, but what happens if they don't? If you think what they did is worse than what you did?

Consider this: Often, upon reflecting on an experience, we may find we could benifit from giving an apology.

Whether they respond is irrelevant.
Though it would be nice, even wanted, if the point is for self growth, their reaction/response isn't as important as how you feel coming clean and how that impacts your present and future...

I did it again
Another apology to another person.
I would still like to send other apologies as well.
It helps me to keep changing the way i think about things bc aside of the fact I think they did "wrong" i did also, and that's really what matters to my progress... that i recognize myself and make ammends.
Sure great. I get it, people do stuff that hurts or confuses, makes us mad or exhausted, etc. But honestly, it does me no good to dwell on their actions when i have so much of myself to scrutinize and open about.

So I consider my part and apologize where necessary. All for my better.

From
Persphone
Screenshot_2017-12-12-15-43-29.png
12-12-2017 34 weeks pregnant and striving for change.

Sort:  

That’s a lovely post, growlittleseeds!


Love

I like to apologize too when appropriate :-)

Thank you!
And good for you. I Iove to hear it!

I think its really important to be able to face yourself in the mirror :) lovely post thank you

Good evening @charlied97.
Thanks for your support!
I'm glad you see the benifit!!
May we do more good!

I agree, apologizing is a huge weight of your shoulders even if it's not accepted! And being nice just makes you feel better anyway :D

💯!!!
It really does!!!
Thank you for your input! So glad to hear others values. 😃

You're welcome! :D
Thanks for the post! =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64